Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Fine for an overnighter

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: It was updated. The carpeting in the room was newer and the room was clean.
Cons: The appearance of the hotel on the outside and its approach from the road.
Location: We weren't there long enough to explore.
On Expedia the hotel looked fine for what we needed. I don't generally like to stay at places with outside room doors and I don't recall any pictures on the website showing this. As we pulled up to the hotel I had my doubts though because of this. The parking lot and the back of the hotel are what you see first. Not a nice impression. There is a lot of twisting and turning to find the office / lobby. We arrived at a shift change so it seemed and several workers were gathered in the small lobby area talking which didn't impress me as very professional but the desk clerk was very pleasant and efficient. Our room was clean and updated. The bed was comfortable. We did not use the breakfast room the following morning. I did look at it the night before and determined it was quite small. If they had booked even half the rooms available they could never handle the people in this small space. It was kind of like the area was an afterthought. Overall, if you are just passing through, the hotel is fine. Days Inn really should consider updating the outside though and making a more welcoming appearance since they have a lot of competition in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

COLD!!!

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Room was freezing. Could not get hot water in the shower. Would NEVER stay here again. I guess it's true you get what you pay for. Gave one star. Does not even deserve one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Dated but generally comfy beds/furniture -- adequate shower, soap, shampoo -- clientele is very sketchy (loud 3 am parking-lot confrontations, guests + families seemingly living out of cars/minivans when not in hotel rooms) -- staff seemed listless and unmotivated at check-in, did not have nonsmoking rooms available as guaranteed per reservation, general what-do-you-want-me-to-do-about-it attitude. Not bad for the price, but realize what you're getting and adjust expectations accordingly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lansing, mi

Toledo visit

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Clean rooms. Mattresses were just ok. Staff was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DAVID F from Pittsburgh

Stopover

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
PLeasant stopover en route
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dayton, ohio

Nice clean rooms but fridge didn't work rightt

Posted Aug 17, 2015
They had what looked to be a okay breakfast, but by 815 when I came down , there was no oatmeal, the milk and oj were warm, and the 3 bagels were very hard. I was disappointed about that, because we choose this hotel because of the breakfast and it was a smoking in the room hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JASON

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Paul from Maryland

Be Careful...

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Made two reservations, showed up with two people, desk employee could only find one reservation. We all slept in one room, but were ultimately charged for two. When I asked Hotels.com for a refund for the unused second room, they instructed me to contact the hotel. When I asked the hotel for a refund, they miraculously "found" the reservation for the second room which was noted as a 'no show' and told me that they can't give a refund for a 'no show'. Over the course of three phone calls, not even the manager could explain why they couldn't find our second reservation or even acknowledge that a mistake could have been made by the person at the desk when we checked in. A refund was one thing, but they were also defensive and rude on every phone call.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Woodstock

AWFUL

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was filthy old and should come off your list of recommendations.