Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the worst Motel I've ever been in

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: No one is going to do anything about noise complaints here.
The staff was very hit or miss- I think I had one staff member who was kind and helpful, with the rest being some combination of clueless or rude. The rooms were passable- nothing was downright gross, and the second of the two buildings (which has very few long-term residents) felt reasonably safe. But there was a definite air of neglect about the place; I wouldn't chose to stay there again, but it's better than sleeping in an airport.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakdale, PA

OK place for a traveling break.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Close to a function I was attending.
Cons: Provide the room service I expected and paid for.
Location: Attended an event that was close by and did not have time to sight see.
Pleasant staff, hotel is in an out of the way and quiet place, no disruptive guests. I did not receive any maid service as I expected (bed not made, towels not replaced, trash not emptied - very disappointing).
1 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Don't bother.

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Don't bother. There are a couple of hotels you pass on the same road to get to this place...Stay there. This place is at the dead end of the road. It appeared that there are some "Long Term" guests there, saw a couple of BBQ grills in full swing the night we stayed. Did not feel all that safe. The only good thing was that it was very close to the Toledo Airport where we needed to be early in the morning.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice place for the price.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The rooms were nice.
Cons: Keys must work!
Really, one complain here ... my key card didn't work twice, and I had to get someone at 1:00 a.m. to bring a manual key to open my door. Other than that, the rooms very really nice at this price point, and I slept very comfortable. Overall really good stay sans the key incident, which I imagine (hope) doesn't happen often.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Breakfast and computer were out of date

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The items for breakfast on Tuesday (including the lack of orange juice) were the same items available on Wednesday. On Thursday, they replaced the orange juice and added a few bananas - but nothing else. I was unable to print my boarding pass from their computer due to the outdated hardware and operating system.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Staff good, loudest motel

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Pool was ok.
Cons: Night Security
The staff seemed great. But this was the loudest motel ever! Loud arguing, noises beyond belief, ALL 5 nights!! Finally, the last night, I really think I know what was going on. The room above mine was being used for prostitution. Not being able to sleep at 11:30 pm, I looked out the peep hole to see 2 scantily dressed young ladies being escorted to the room above mine. All night, loud noises, banging, vehicles coming and going. The first few nights, just as noisy, but thought there were lots of drunk people. I will NEVER stay there again! 1st vacation in years seeing relatives...I was a walking Zombie. Never a good nights sleep in 5 nights.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Place to sleep

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Good place for a quick stay. Pool was too cold and dirty. Room was clean, staff was nice. Continental breakfast was lacking. Overall not bad for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the nicest place, but reasonable

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: It was cheap and had good in-room amenities. The breakfast wasn't nice, but it was something. The pool seemed decent, but it wasn't open for us sinc
Cons: The hotel generally seemed rather run-down. The main lights in the room didn't work. The wi-fi was hard to pick up in the room.
Location: Right next to a mall.
We arrived late, and it was a bit tricky to find. A couple of shouting exchanges took place between other people staying there, giving it a somewhat uncomfortable feel. I definitely didn't want my kids walking around outside at night. Not a particularly nice hotel, but decent amenities and a great price.
2 out of 5
for Personal Event
by William from Dayton

OK for a mans fishing trip

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was a fishing get away. Room was reasonably priced but my wife would have hated it.
3 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No frills/basic room

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Just your basic no frills $50/night room.