Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Like something out of a horror movie

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: What did I like about this hotel? Check out time!
Cons: What could improve this hotel? A bulldozer.
This was not a suitable place for people to stay. The door was connected to the window, which would make it extremely easy to break in. The bed was so old, I thought I might fall through to the floor. The room was not the cleanest and there was no hot water. Please don't stay. A park bench would be better!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The price was the only thing right

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Tell your guest if you are not given room service.
Location: Location is fine
Had trouble with the door lock from day one.. Went back too the ofice twice before corrected. Spots on sheets and conforter. NO room service for two days
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs to be demolished.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Poor condition construction wise and poor for cleanliness. I would like expedia to refund me. Brenda Sabo #1151658952674
4 out of 5
by tabitha b. from joliet il

pleasant stay

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was nervous booking a $35 hotel room, but the hotel common area was clean and welcoming, our room was clean and well maintained. This hotel is not fancy but there were no bugs, hairs, holes, or stains. The beds were firm, not the most comfortable, but on par for the price. The shower temperature and pressure were fantastic. Overall a great stay.
3 out of 5
by Justin

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
It's a 70s style motel nothing luxury. Area is good and price is cheap, room was clean
3 out of 5
by jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Unclean!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness
This had to be the most unclean hotel room I have ever stay in. Will Never stay at econolodge again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The hotel staff was rude and uncooperative during check-in
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

For the price, it was a not a bad place at all

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Will definitely be staying there again when I travel to Toledo for tournaments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne, In

Nice hotel and clean for the money you can't beat

Posted Dec 16, 2016
This hotel is quite and clean and walking distance of several restaurants ! For the money this hotel is the way to go !