Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jan 13, 2016
It is what one should expect. Good for a business stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate your needs and provide you with a great value. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The confortness of the room and size is okay, theres a kitchen,sink, fridge which is nice. The room is not very clean though and bathroom you can tell that its a quick picking up and not sanitized. I am upset with the breakfast here because all they have is a an oatmeal, coffee, some indivisually wrap muffin and fruit that looks so old. At the end I end up paying $108 with that price I could have stayed somewhere nicer with a nice hot breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Cons: smell like smoke every where.
Hotel was in a good location but smell like smoke everywhere. Only small breakfast items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced. Moving forward, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Clean and roomy

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Quiet and clean
Cons: TV channels are very-very limited.
Location: Good for me.
I stayed a number of times at this hotel at the beginning of the last year. This year, I stayed for the first time. Changes: become cleaner. Utensils, plates, and cooking pots are disappear (not big deal for me though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to read that we were able to exceed your expectations. Please know that while we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. Moving forward, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, good value

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: Close to major highways
The staff was very nice, the room was clean and comfortable, good value, close to shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielle from Grand Rapids, Mi

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was a lot nicer than I expected. The room was cute and comfortable. We loved the little kitchen area. The water pressure in the shower was amazing. I would definitely go back here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I am thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations! I’m so pleased to read that you enjoyed our convenient amenities and comfortable accommodations. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joseph from Cincinnati

Work stay.

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
It was a decent place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience with us. I’m so pleased to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a satisfactory stay. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

University of Toledo visit

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: I liked the hotels distance from U.T.
Cons: Cleanliness
We arrived to very friendly and helpful people at the check-in desk. The elevator and hallway smelled like smoke. Our rooms were not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for review. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced. I will share your comments with our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for your comments.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JC, TN

Disappointing

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Just right off I-475. Late night check in was quick. Hotel smelt like smoke. Breakfast was minimal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay with us did not meet your standards. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will take the necessary steps to make sure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price!

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was nicer than I expected. Rooms were large and clean. Great value for the price. Would stay again.