Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
The bathroom smelled like urin and I could here everything
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I sincerely apologize that the restroom had a displeasing smell to it and the noise from other guests was disruptive during your stay. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are being proactive to make sure this does not happen again. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Was good deal for the price. Make sure you take a hair dryer. Can get a little noisy if you a tree on the ground floor. Large kitchenette which would be good for long trips or business.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It is pleasing to read how you enjoyed your accommodations and the fully equipped kitchen for a reasonable price. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Got the job done

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect for a quick overnight stay.
Cons: Renovations are a necessary evil, I had no problems at this hotel.
Location: I didn't do anything, it was a place to rest after a long day of driving.
Easy access to 23 and despite the renovations the front desk person was really nice. Great shower, lots of pressure, room was clean and it was everything I expected to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you had a great experience and enjoyed our friendly customer service. It’s great to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our convenient location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Terry

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was great. But front desk did not give me back my license and when I realized it they could not find it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the issue you experienced upon check-in. In response to your feedback, I will retrain our front desk staff on our check-in policies and procedures. Still, I am glad to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with a positive stay overall. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2016
The internet wasn't very good and the bed was uncomfortable but other than that not bad.
1 out of 5
by David

Gross and smelly

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
I left the Hawthorn Suites next door because that hotel was completely gross. Checked into Extended Stay and the room/hotel was also gross. I stayed only because it was 12 am in the morning and i had already driven a bunch of miles. I didnt even sleep in the bed, I slept in the chair and didnt take a shower nor use the toilet as it had "residue" on it from the last tenant. I couldnt get out of that hotel fast enough. Wont be staying again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures with our staff. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
good deal for a $60 room.
4 out of 5
by Jignesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by James from Chicago

3rd Party Booking Yields Less Than Promised

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Booked this through a 3rd party and was definitely treated "less than..." in my opinion. In fact, minutes before I arrived, I received a call from this property informing me that one of the two rooms I booked for the night were "unavailable" and they tried to put me into a "less than" room saying it was an "upgraded room". In the end, I just threw my hands up and lumped it. I can say that the bed was uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize for the reservation issues you experienced. To uphold our company's high standards, we will closely monitor our room inventory moving forward and will make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Stay was ok. Called ahead of time to see if they did military discount, clerk on phone said yes. When I got there they said they couldn't give me the discount because I had reserved the room online!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry for the billing issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our front desk staff to ensure that this issue is not repeated. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.