Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Ann, MI

Flap Jack Palace

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, breakfast, location
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Very centrally located in Maumee
Hotel was under construction. It wasnt a big deal as they made appropriate accomodations for the morning breakfast that I always enjoy. Just two issues this time. I asked for and could not locate a pillow that was thin. Anything thinner than the one I had that felt like a tripple stack of flapjacks stacked up. Also, I informed one housekeeper and the person at the front desk that my room needed to be attended to. I usually wait 3 days for service. It never did get cleaned and on Christmas Day the crew was off work. They did offer, through a memo, to move me to a different room but I didnt want to go through that. D.C. Lake Ann MI
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Doug, Thank you for taking the time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee. I'm pleased you enjoyed our friendly staff and complimentary breakfast. However, I'm very sorry that our pillows were not to your liking and kept you from fully enjoying your stay. I'm also sorry that you were not provided housekeeping services. I will share your comments with my team to ensure that any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that we will have a chance to make up for this during your next trip to Toledo. Sincerely, Peggy G. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee. I'm sorry to see we did not provide you with the impressive service we strive for. I only wish we knew what issues you experienced so we could address them. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Toledo. Sincerely, Peggy G. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Football fans

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was good with the exception of the hot tub being under maintenance. We were looking forward to relaxing in it after the Michigan Football game.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient to highway

Posted Oct 25, 2016
We needed a hotel in a pinch and found this online. Location was convenient for our needs. Front desk staff was very nice. Room smelled like B.O. I had Lysol with me, but it did not cover the sweaty smell. Breakfast was just typical processed, unoriginal fare. OK place in a pinch but nothing great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Toledo Maumee. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our friendly front desk staff. However, I apologize that your room had an unpleasant odor. Your comments will be shared with my housekeeping team to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that we will have another chance to impress you the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Peggy G. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairfield Maumee Ohio

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place to stay Staff nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: We went to the Great Lakes Museum. It was a great experience for the whole family.
Our 2 biggest complaints were a strange musty smell was in our room and there was not a rollaway bed available. Our 12, 9 and 6 year olds had to share a bed.
5 out of 5
by william

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We had a nice experience at you hotel and would recommend it to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very nice

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Very nice hotel for our one night stay on the way home from Michigan. The staff was very accomodating. The room was very clean, big and quiet. Near, but not next to the interstate highways we used. An Applebees was across the parking lot with a 10% discount if you showed your room key. Would definitely stay here again.