Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Very close to the center of Toledo

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The hotel was very nice and clean. It would have nice to have free access to the pool Or spa instead of a 20 euro charge. But if you are going to visit Toledo it is a perfect hotel to stay at to walk around. And their is parking right next by the hotel for less than 20 Euros for 24 hours. We would definetly stay there again if we go to Toledo.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. It has potential.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Our room was plenty large but the way the furniture was placed made it feel cramped. The least nice thing about our room on the second floor was the noise from the cleaning room which was located right next to ours.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: restaurants and the major sights
Hotel is in a good location, everything is within walking distance. Room had a fridge, safe, dressing gowns, hairdryer. No tea/coffee making facilities, many hotels in Spain are now offering this, so they need to get with the program. Our room (106) faced inwards, overlooking the glass ceiling of the restaurant, so no view. The windows in our room open out onto a common area that can be accessed by all rooms so you can’t leave it open, which was a problem as the room was too hot for sleeping. The mattresses need replacing, they are old and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Located about 5-7 minutes by walk from the Cathedr

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere, the location and the room
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Cathedral and also on the corner of one of the mani streets leading to other interesting routes and places to visit like El Greco Museum and others.
The room was very nice as well as the bathroom The lobby was superb and also the facilities in general A small local supermarket is just 10 meters away from the entrance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Great location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Hotel is located on a quiet street, away from the noise of late night goers. We were able to walk to the cathedral, Greco museum and old historic comercial downtown easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel! Excellent staffveryhelpful!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Toledo is the jewel of spain! This hotel was very nice beautiful rooms, staff very helpful and nice, great placed to shop and eat near by, take the little train to see the city, then walk around and enjoy the views, eating dinner in the plaza is expensive and pizza is not very good, but walk around the side streets and you can find a nice restaurant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient for city sights

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: The convenience and nearby parking.
Cons: Breakfast room and restaurant looked very uninviting, so we went out for dinner. The Patio bar was closed, so no bar.
Location: Close to cathedral and Jewish quarter.
Very difficult to find without our sat nav. No signs to the hotel under the name of Fontecruz. Very helpful staff and nice bedroom. Close to cathedral. Poor breakfast room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel in the heart of Toledo

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: expedia
Location: Perfect location on a quiet street in the heart of the city
We enjoyed our stay. would have expected a little bit more from the venue, but over all pleasant experience
2 out of 5
by Jayne from Arkansas, USA

Disappointed.

Posted Mar 28, 2012
Pros: Quiet location.
Cons: Parking
Location: Difficult to find.
The hotel was impossible to find even with a Garmin. When we finally arrived there was no one to help with our luggage and we had to park our car in a parking garage down the one way street which meant driving completely around town again. Our room was clean but needed some TLC and lacked the amenities expected at a 5* hotel. Several times as we passed the front desk there was no one there and it seemed as if there was only one person working there most of the time. The phone in our room didn't seem to work and calling the front desk was impossible (they probably did that on purpose as there was no one there to answer it anyway!). We did enjoy the breakfast however although the waiter was a bit frosty. It just seemed overall that the staff were not trained very well in how to treat guests who were expecting a 5* hotel. We stayed at several other 5* hotels on our trip and all were excellent but this one was kind of a disappointment. It was at best A 3* hotel and as such would not disappoint guests expecting a 3* hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristen from Philadelphia, PA, USA

Was THRILLED with our choice!

Posted Jun 9, 2011
When we pulled up to the Fonetcruz in Toledo, we were estatic about the location ...it was in a more quiet area of Toledo and just off the main tourist area (a rare joy in this very tiny city). It is literally steps away from the Cathedral in the middle of the city - and close to anything you'd want to see. The hotel itself is gorgeous and very well maintained. We absolutely would reccomend this hotel -- a gem of Toledo!