Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location with friendly and helpful staff

Posted Dec 6, 2017
The hotel is right in the center of Toledo, walking distance from just about everything. Lots of great stores and restaurants near by. The hotel staff were really helpful, giving us some great food recommendations while we were there. The rooms were clean, and the bathrooms big with lots of amenities and products. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Spent a day prior to a wedding, when life takes me back to Toledo it's likely to take me back to the hotel fontecruz with the family
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia,pa

Hotel in Toledo

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Only problem was the shower leaked because the door did not seal
5 out of 5
by Pauline

Excellently placed for all the sights of Toledo

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel. Checking in was excellent, very friendly staff. The lounge area which included the bar was clean and beautifully furnished albeit a bit old. The bedroom was large as was the bathroom. Towels soft and toiletries plentiful. The breakfast room was small and if arriving late or after a large party the choice was definitely limited as plates were not replenished quickly. The hotel was in a very small cul de sac so was quiet. Situated near the cathedral and one of the main shopping areas it was ideal. The hotel did have car parking space, which should be reserved in advance, but as our vehicle was over sized we had to find a public car park. There was one just around the corner but as that was full had to find one further away. Overall a very pleasant stay and will use this hotel if ever in Toledo again.
5 out of 5
by Stella

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris

Alright

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
This is not a 5 star hotel 3 star plus at best
5 out of 5
by Poonam from London

Great hotel but could do better on service

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on Hotels
We asked for a double room and were refused saying the hotel is full. We insisted and somehow a double room was magically created in the hotel that was apparently full! Come on! You have everything to be a great hotel so why the drama! Be nice and honest please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Very well located

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Very well located, it's an overrated 4 stars nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Centrally located,clean, good breakfast.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Very hard mattresses and very uncomfortable pillow.
5 out of 5
by Alex

Perfect stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
The service is exceptional, staff was very accommodating for both our vacation and business trip needs. Recommend this hotel for its excellent customer service!