Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice hotel in Toledo

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Location, quite
Location: near all touristic points in Toledo
The hotel is close to the heart of Toledo, so everything in the old city is within an easy walk. The hotel is an old building that was converted to a hotel. Nice "old world" though modern facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Fontecruz Toledo hotel, Hotel Management
Dear Mr/Ms Thank you for your kind words, we really hope you enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Looking forward to see you soon! Fontecruz Toledo
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Very close to the center of Toledo

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The hotel was very nice and clean. It would have nice to have free access to the pool Or spa instead of a 20 euro charge. But if you are going to visit Toledo it is a perfect hotel to stay at to walk around. And their is parking right next by the hotel for less than 20 Euros for 24 hours. We would definetly stay there again if we go to Toledo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. It has potential.

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Our room was plenty large but the way the furniture was placed made it feel cramped. The least nice thing about our room on the second floor was the noise from the cleaning room which was located right next to ours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel but nightmare to find

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was very nice. Room was in need of an update as the carpet was very stained and furniture badly marked. Obviously caused by previous guests. Finding the hotel was a nightmare. Even 2 taxi drivers told us this when we asked for directions. The hotel was not mentioned on any hotel signs. Parking was also very expensive but necessary because on street parking is for residents only
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

10/10

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: restaurants and the major sights
Hotel is in a good location, everything is within walking distance. Room had a fridge, safe, dressing gowns, hairdryer. No tea/coffee making facilities, many hotels in Spain are now offering this, so they need to get with the program. Our room (106) faced inwards, overlooking the glass ceiling of the restaurant, so no view. The windows in our room open out onto a common area that can be accessed by all rooms so you can’t leave it open, which was a problem as the room was too hot for sleeping. The mattresses need replacing, they are old and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Located about 5-7 minutes by walk from the Cathedr

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere, the location and the room
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Cathedral and also on the corner of one of the mani streets leading to other interesting routes and places to visit like El Greco Museum and others.
The room was very nice as well as the bathroom The lobby was superb and also the facilities in general A small local supermarket is just 10 meters away from the entrance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville FL

Great location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Hotel is located on a quiet street, away from the noise of late night goers. We were able to walk to the cathedral, Greco museum and old historic comercial downtown easily.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belle River, ON

First time in Toledo.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
There was no facial tissue holder or any other Kleenex box. Carpet was worn out and in need of deep cleaning. The hair dryer was of cheap quality.