Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel in the old town

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, comfortable, great restaurant
Location: Toledo was great, I loved the Alcazar and the Cathedral was really impressive.
We wanted someplace inside the city gates. The hotel was very nice and the staff was great. The room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. It was a true suite with a separate sitting room. We had dinner in their restaurant and it was fabulous. We had the Cardenal menu. The roast suckling pig was amazing, tender with crispy skin and delicious. The appetizers were also wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC Canada

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The gardens and location was great. Just as we expected from the pictures. We also loved our room over looking a private courtyard.
Cons: Prices in the dining room. As with most hotels around the world it was over priced with very few customers. The lounge menu was better value.
Location: Location was great in the old part of the city. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. We loved the pool and our room. Soaked up the history
My wife and I were on an extended trip to Europe and Morocco and decided to include a side trip to Toledo Spain. We booked the hotel based on reviews and the pictures on the internet. This was two day, one night trip from Madrid. We should have booked at least two nights to enjoy the hotel and surrounding area.
4 out of 5
by WAI MAN WILMA

Good location at the city wall

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
A building very worth visiting. It was once the living place of a cardinal of Torledo. Parking was easy in a public parking 200m from the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Myriam

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
This place is awesome! situated around the fortress. The Hacienda is beautiful in every aspect. The only problem we found was the difficulty in bringing the suitcases upstairs. We finally found someone that we paid U.S.$ 20.00 for bringing the suitcases to the lobby of the Hacienda and bringing them down as we left. Otherwise it was exceptional. .The breakfast, the rooms, the panorama, etc. etc.
5 out of 5
by William

Great Place

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay in a grand old place with modern amenities, built right into the city wall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mehmet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best experience ever!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
This wonderful hotel will forever be in our memories as we got engaged on property on one of the beautiful balconies. The staff in the restaurant were amazing and the hotel in general is just wonderful. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
clean, great location, helpful staff - would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Hotel,helpful staff,good food

Posted May 7, 2017
A perfect setting away from the bustle of the city-an oasis of calm.Lots of hidden-away areas to sit and relax.Nice bar for Tapas with an atmospheric courtyard to while away the evening in.Restaurant was also great value for money.Pool area is lovely....but would be nice if the pool itself was heated!