Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC Canada

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The gardens and location was great. Just as we expected from the pictures. We also loved our room over looking a private courtyard.
Cons: Prices in the dining room. As with most hotels around the world it was over priced with very few customers. The lounge menu was better value.
Location: Location was great in the old part of the city. We were able to walk everywhere we wanted to go. We loved the pool and our room. Soaked up the history
My wife and I were on an extended trip to Europe and Morocco and decided to include a side trip to Toledo Spain. We booked the hotel based on reviews and the pictures on the internet. This was two day, one night trip from Madrid. We should have booked at least two nights to enjoy the hotel and surrounding area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mehmet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best experience ever!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
This wonderful hotel will forever be in our memories as we got engaged on property on one of the beautiful balconies. The staff in the restaurant were amazing and the hotel in general is just wonderful. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
clean, great location, helpful staff - would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful Hotel,helpful staff,good food

Posted May 7, 2017
A perfect setting away from the bustle of the city-an oasis of calm.Lots of hidden-away areas to sit and relax.Nice bar for Tapas with an atmospheric courtyard to while away the evening in.Restaurant was also great value for money.Pool area is lovely....but would be nice if the pool itself was heated!
4 out of 5
by Felicity Gay

Stunning location on edge of old city

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The location of the hotel was excellent at the edge of the old city. The grounds were stunning. The interior of the hotel was laid out with antique furnishings. You do need a certain level of fitness to manage your luggage up stairs since no bellhops were apparent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Loved the atmosphere and historic charm. Restaurant was good for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice old building, good professional staff. The cleaner tends to overpower the rooms with air freshner which feels a little toxic at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Historical Building!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Everything! The Spanish flavor and history!
Cons: Easier access with luggage.
Location: Location excellent. Can walk everywhere in old city! And north of the old city.
If you want to feel like you ARE in SPAIN, stay at this hotel! It is quaint, historical, and very Spanish. The location is excellent, since it is right inside the old city of Toledo. Its entrance is through the ancient wall on the north side. So, you can walk to everything in the old city, and nearby. Room was very comfortable. We stayed in suite 210, which I highly recommend. It has a wonderful, large balcony overlooking the gardens and the new city. It, also, has direct access to rooftop terrace. Hallways and stairways are just beautiful! There are courtyards, charming common areas, and a new small outdoor pool. Breakfast was included, which is the delicious Spanish buffet with everything from fruits, juices, waters, coffees, tortilla española, Spanish hams, cheeses, cereals, pastries, etc. Very enjoyable! Staff at the desk are friendly and helpful. Hotel has newly renovated tapas lounge, which I highly recommend. We ate in the formal upstairs dining room, which is beautiful! Food was excellent and service was excellent. I have also eaten at this hotel in the summers at their outside dining courtyard. Highly recommend doing that in the summer. Only drawback about this hotel is that it is not handicap accessible, and there is no one to help bring in your luggage. So, you must drag luggage around cobbled ramp near wall, and then up a flight of stairs to enter the lobby. We were very capable of doing this, so we did not mind. It may not be so fine with others.