Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Historical Building!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Everything! The Spanish flavor and history!
Cons: Easier access with luggage.
Location: Location excellent. Can walk everywhere in old city! And north of the old city.
If you want to feel like you ARE in SPAIN, stay at this hotel! It is quaint, historical, and very Spanish. The location is excellent, since it is right inside the old city of Toledo. Its entrance is through the ancient wall on the north side. So, you can walk to everything in the old city, and nearby. Room was very comfortable. We stayed in suite 210, which I highly recommend. It has a wonderful, large balcony overlooking the gardens and the new city. It, also, has direct access to rooftop terrace. Hallways and stairways are just beautiful! There are courtyards, charming common areas, and a new small outdoor pool. Breakfast was included, which is the delicious Spanish buffet with everything from fruits, juices, waters, coffees, tortilla española, Spanish hams, cheeses, cereals, pastries, etc. Very enjoyable! Staff at the desk are friendly and helpful. Hotel has newly renovated tapas lounge, which I highly recommend. We ate in the formal upstairs dining room, which is beautiful! Food was excellent and service was excellent. I have also eaten at this hotel in the summers at their outside dining courtyard. Highly recommend doing that in the summer. Only drawback about this hotel is that it is not handicap accessible, and there is no one to help bring in your luggage. So, you must drag luggage around cobbled ramp near wall, and then up a flight of stairs to enter the lobby. We were very capable of doing this, so we did not mind. It may not be so fine with others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valencia

Un precioso Hotel, situado en un paraje magnífico.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Una estancia estupenda en un edificio palacio precioso, la decoración del lugar , armoniosa, la ubicación en la ciudad , perfecta. Buena atención del personal.Hemos estado encantados.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Mixed review

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Ambience. Beautiful grounds
Cons: Staff customer service training. Staff is unhelpful and unavailable
Location: Close to escalators up to city center, a lot of walking to major sites.
The hotel has beautiful grounds and interior spaces and great ambience. It is well located adjacent to the escalators up to the City. Great beds! Unfortunately, the rooms have few personal amenities; and the staff is aloof and unhelpful. Not a good hotel for people who cannot navigate multiple staires.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

旧市街の入り口で観光に最適

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
3泊しましたが、一泊目の朝食時にぞんざいな扱いを受けた。人出が足りなかったのか?ヒステリックで。次の日にはそのスタッフは姿をあらわさなったけど。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous hotel. Could improve with it's own car park and pool, but so much character these points minor. Close to town centre. Loved it. Keen to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from peterborough

Hotel full of character.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Excellent hotel if you like rustic and character. Friendly staff, excellent position and a great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
A charming hotel with a lovely garden and nice room. Great location to Toledo old town. The only thing was the the bath had not been cleaned. Other than that, I would highly recommend!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Fantastic if you like antiques

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Excellent restaurant
Cons: HAS TO PROVIDE PORTERS. Absolutely unacceptable situation.
Checking in and out is a nightmare. Try carrying 2 suitcases, weighing about 50kg, at an ambient temperature of 38 deg celsius, up a number of stairs and along cobbled walkways, where you are unable to pull suitcases, when you are 63 years old, and have a serious back condition. Thanks god for pain killers.
4 out of 5
by Pablo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jeddah

Hotel that epitomizes the ambience of Toledo.

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Closely situated to the "mechanical: steps to the old city you can explore Toledo to your hearts content and later relax in the Hotel excellent garden
Cons: A little more room in the bathrooms.
Location: Ideally situated within the walls of the old city,with a delightful park/market area opposite with real lea market prices!!
If you want to experience the ambience of Toledo then you have to stay at this Hotel. Set within the walls of the old town, this converted Cardinals residence offers you a true feel for Toledo.