Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rosemarie

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete your online review! We truly appreciate your response and your feedback. Your insight will be shared with our hotel staff to continue to inspire and motivate us all to provide outstanding customer service. Again, thank you for your kind response and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back to Toledo!
5 out of 5
by randy

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017
Dear Randy, Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo - North! We truly appreciate your response and your feedback. Your insight will be shared with our hotel staff to continue to inspire and motivate us all to provide outstanding customer service! Again, thank you for your response and we hope to see you the next time your travels bring you back to Toledo! Ryan Witt General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo - North
2 out of 5
by Yelena

No hot water

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
There was no hot water in the hotel the night we checked in or the next morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest experience survey. We truly appreciate your response and your feedback. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, it is evident by your survey that we have unfortunately fallen short during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We would love to share any additional feedback that you may have with the appropriate hotel teams to ensure that we provide a better experience in the future. Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Toledo.
3 out of 5
by Marc

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
it was OK A little below Hampton Inn standards Breakfast was poor Office staff was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest experience survey. We truly appreciate your response and your feedback. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, it is evident by your survey that we have unfortunately fallen short during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We would love to share any additional feedback that you may have with the appropriate hotel teams to ensure that we provide a better experience in the future. Additionally, thank you for your positive feedback regarding our Front Desk staff! Upholding our commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service, we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Toledo. Thank you, Ryan Witt General Manager Hampton Inn & Suites Toledo - North
4 out of 5
by melissa

Comfortable stay but clueless employee

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
I was left without power to my home due to a wind storm. I stayed at 2 different hotels before I stayed at Hampton. I liked it so much I booked a second night. There was always an issue with our key cards for our room but their response were always sincere. After leaving, later that day I was informed my card will be charged $$$ due to all bed linens missing. They put this charge through before anything was done to get to the bottom of things only to find out the miscommunication was for the people prior to my stay. So when I went to the store to rebuild my food in refrigerator I was unable because my account didn't have the funds. A very hard blow after already home and electrical damage. So although the place was clean and comfortable while I was there, after I was gone was very unsettling​. House keeping staff also talking negatively where guests can hear.
3 out of 5
by Babette

Not Happy with the service received at this hotel.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Well, first there was a huge water stain on the ceiling from a leak that occurred in the room above us. Apparently, maintenance fixed the leak but not the ceiling in the suite below. Then I noticed that there was only one wash rag in the room with two people. I called down to the front desk and asked for one. The guy said, "I have one. You can come down and pick it up." REALLY! The breakfast was nasty. They mixed Steak and Cheese in the eggs. I digestive track cannot tolerate beef. When I ask the lady if she had any plain eggs, she said NO. Then during checkout, I had to wait for 20 minutes to check out because there wasn't anyone to attend to the front desk because the one person on duty was showing a room.
3 out of 5
by Michelle

Minor issues

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Came into town for a funeral. Not in room much . Bedroom heat was blowing out cold. Had to go to front desk for more towels . Top cover comforter dirty or stained did not use. Shower cold. Room and inside hotel very clean.Staff very friendly breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by Christopher

missing the small touches of detail

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
THE hotel was great, just wish the rooms were finished nicer than what they were. they offer free wi-fi but it is a pain multi step process to get it to work.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jamie

Fantastic Hotel!

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful experience! Clean rooms, great staff, welcoming atmosphere and more! We have stayed there before and will definitely choose them again!