Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from whitehorse

great breakfast, floors noisy

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We're sorry to hear it was noisy in our hotel. Please mention this when making a reservation and we will try to put you on the 3rd floor away from elevators and ice machines. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
by James from St. Louis

Toledo, North

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
very pleasant stay at this hotel. Very clean. Great showers and comfortable bed. I will try to stay here anytime I'm in Toledo
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We're glad you enjoyed our very clean hotel with our great showers and comfortable beds. We will see you the next time you're in town!
4 out of 5
by SARAH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dalton from Homeworth Ohio

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Was very nice and stress free
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for filling out a review. We loved having you here!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2016
I needed a hotel last minute, and booked 20 min before I got there. The receptionist was a sweetheart and our room was very nice and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for filling out a review. We loved having you here and our staff does go above and beyond. Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice place to get work done and relax

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly, rooms were nice
Cons: Pool area has plenty of space for hot tub Breakfast to go, wasn't available here
Location: North of Toledo, still away from downtown but 10 minutes from casino
Internet worked fine here. Pool was out of service and this isn't mentioned/advertised till you show up. The suite is awesome and Meijer is right across the street to get groceries and do your own cooking so you don't have to go out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing for a Hampton Inn and Suites

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: insulation of sound
I usually love the Hampton Inn, esp because we have 4 children,so a suite hotel is a must for us. This visit was just a romantic getaway for me and hubby. Room was clean and comfy, but a few things went awry. First I always have to ask to have down pillow replaced with foam due to allergy.. However they replaced them with more down pilows. Next there was an hour from 2-3 am when it sounded like boys were playing hockey upstairs and were going to fall through.As we called the front desk to ask for help, we only got busy signals. Also when the guests in this room above us showered, it sounded like our room was flooding. I was not so annoyed with the other guests but with the poor insulation in the place. Final poor service issue was poorly stocked breakfast. Empty coffee( for the entire time between 9:30 and 11 am. Also the person refilling the buffet would not check ingredients on food for my husband who has a milk allergy. We wont be back to this hotel. And we will think twice about visiting a Hampton Inn if another Suite hotel has an opening.
5 out of 5
by Cymone Harper

Posted Feb 12, 2016 on Hotels
very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
We love having you here!
4 out of 5
by Brian from Michigan

Weekend Getaway.

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was great, staff was very friendly. Website is a bit misleading. It states they have a spa and they do not. The pool was closed for a part of our stay on the weekend which was a bit upsetting. Breakfast was also really good. Need to update info on website, and make sure pool is up on the weekends..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2016 by Michelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate the feedback. I am not sure which website you were looking at but we only have one spa room and no spa in our pool area. I looked on our main Hampton website and I didn't see anything regarding a spa. I just want to let you know that I am looking into this and will make sure that if I find anything regarding a spa in our pool area that it is removed. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Unfortunately, when equipment fails, it is out of our hands to make sure our pool is up and going. We do understand the frustration and we do have the info on the website that our pool is currently not working. Hope to see you the next time you're around!