Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great one night stop

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Close to interstate.
We were headed from Chicago to Pittsburgh and needed a hotel for one night. It was very convenient to the interstate and while no restaurants were within walking distance, there were plenty within a few minutes. My husband was thrilled that we were less than a mile from a Bass Pro Shop!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naperville, IL

Clean hotel, good if you're passing through

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: I was put in an accessible room without being warned. Also, if you want to eat in the room, there's no table or tray, only a desk with one chair.
Location: You have to get back on the highway to find a restaurant, only one exit away, but there's nothing nearby.
The hotel was clean and located right off the highway. Problem is that there is really nothing to see or do without getting back on the highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fairly close to bowling green

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: large clean rooms!
Location: Our daughter is a student at BG, so on move-in weekend we decided to spend the night. We loved the openness of the room, and of course the cleanlines
excellent staff, except the evening desk man...he seemed overwhelmed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toledo

Great staff. Nice room.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Staff was helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel was clean, breakfast was very nice Room was very spacious Location was a little too far away from shops and places to eat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Friendly and Accommodating, quiet yet close to Cit

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: I liked how the staff was very accommodating to all my requests and the location.
Cons: Within room 125, the towel shelves could be rearranged to not sit right above the toilet. I walked in a saw one had fell in - looked disgusting!!
Location: great location - Imagination Station, Parks, Downtown Toledo, Cedar Point is an hour down 80.
I had a great experience here at the Hampton Inn. I stayed for about a month, and everyone was very friendly. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was great, and the overall atmosphere was very inviting.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Everything I needed. Close to everything.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Enjoyable stay. Good breakfast. Close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maineville, OH

Good experience

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable and quiet
Cons: Would have liked an on-establishment or close by restaurant that I would not have to drive a couple of miles to.
Location: Really, it's a place to stay. You have a view of farmland and a three story Bass Pro Shop...
Was up in Northern Ohio for a class I was taking and this hotel was close to the location. Had drove much of the afternoon and arrived, there is not a restaurant in the hotel and upon arriving they give you a map to nearby establishments (none really within walking distance). Overall, was a clean room, clean bathrooms, good overall service. My only complaint was having to drive to get food when I just wanted to go to me room, grab a quick bite on-site or withen a few hundred feet walking distance. That said, knowing it is what it is, a place to crash, if I have to attend another class at the same location, I'd stay there again, just stop and get food before I check in...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Another great stay!

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Check in was fast, 2 mins. Grounds inside and out very clean. Room and pool area super clean. Every employee we encountered greeted us and asked if they could assist us. Breakfast was fantastic and the coffee is always fresh in the lobby, Bold is my fave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice close to highway but AC so loud

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The other matter was the cold air come out under the AC, insulation is very bad.