Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fairly close to bowling green

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: large clean rooms!
Location: Our daughter is a student at BG, so on move-in weekend we decided to spend the night. We loved the openness of the room, and of course the cleanlines
excellent staff, except the evening desk man...he seemed overwhelmed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toledo

Great staff. Nice room.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Staff was helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel was clean, breakfast was very nice Room was very spacious Location was a little too far away from shops and places to eat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Friendly and Accommodating, quiet yet close to Cit

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Pros: I liked how the staff was very accommodating to all my requests and the location.
Cons: Within room 125, the towel shelves could be rearranged to not sit right above the toilet. I walked in a saw one had fell in - looked disgusting!!
Location: great location - Imagination Station, Parks, Downtown Toledo, Cedar Point is an hour down 80.
I had a great experience here at the Hampton Inn. I stayed for about a month, and everyone was very friendly. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was great, and the overall atmosphere was very inviting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lisa from Akron, Ohio

Small pool and workout room...

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Small pool. Small workout room. Breakfast selection was good. But overall decent experience.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from BC

Big day hotel

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Although a bit of a drive to Magee Marsh, and a bit separated from resturants, not a bad choice. Big room.
4 out of 5
by Allison from Reading

Clean and Comfy

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were very comfortable and the room was very spacious. We did have an issue with the shower drain being slow, but we were only there one night. We were kind of annoyed that they used paper/plastic dishes. Plastic knives stink for cutting waffles or sausage. But, the eating area was very nice. The front desk staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Kalamazoo, Michigan

Again with the Handicapped Room... :-/

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Newer hotel. Comfortable bed. Free wifi. Easy location off highway. Crummy hotel pillows where they are too soft and offer little support. One of the less impressive free breakfasts with limited hot options. TV channel selection limited, but better than have seen at more recent hotels. At least they had HBO. Again with the handicapped room. I am not sure what it is about Hotels.com and the handicapped rooms. We travel a lot and it seems 50% of the time when we book for a single night, we get the handicapped bathroom. It is annoying at best, as neither of us are handicapped, nor like fooling around with the special tubs and showers. Overall, the hotel is on par with what we paid, and the location was right off the turnpike so we could continue our trip back home with relative ease.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful. need micowaves ovens in all the rooms