Ratings based on 913 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rating Reason

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The room was wonderful. Very comfortable and homey. The price was more than fair.
Cons: I would say just making sure that trash is always removed with each cleaning. There are some problems with the plumbing as well.
Location: We did not take in any locations. We were there to have a procedure done at Flower Hospital. The convenient location to the hospital.
We spent just one night there. It was clean, but trash had not been removed from the previous occupants. We had a little problem with the air conditioning, but that was resolved. The maintenance man was very nice and helpful. Our only complaint would be the noise from the adjoining room. They were extremely loud and the partying went on until well into the night. It was difficult to get a good nights' sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Ohio

Easy drive to airport

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, staff was very friendly.
Cons: Bathroom had a bit of a musty smell, bathroom door was scratched up by a pet but not a big deal
Location: Reynolds Garden Café is a great place for Sunday brunch
Check in and check out was trouble free. The front desk staff was pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Crystal O, Hotel Management
Thank you Sherri for taking time to share your positive experience with others. We appreciate your feed back and are pleased that your stay met your expectations. We are glad that you received exceptional customer service from our front desk staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Out of way and needs lots of tlc.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Room was dusty, tub was clogged, air didn't work, kitchen was slippery and breakfast was not as posted. Stay away
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Crystal O, Hotel Management
Thank you Susan for taking time to review your stay with us. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable room to every guest every time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Horrible hotel- unsafe for guests

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Front desk did not debate or argue with immediately working with Expedia to refund our money for both rooms.
Cons: Hotel is very unsafe for guests- needs a lot of updating. This hotel should be removed from travel sites.
Location: Not familiar with the neighborhood- nothing locally to do. We were only there for a wedding.
I booked 2 rooms for 2 nights. The other couple traveling with us refused to stay after seeing how unsafe the doors were and finding spider webs and dirty towels in their suite. Our room had a loose fitting door as well with light from outside shining in however we only decided to leave at 0130 am when a man with a gun broke the window out of the room next to ours. We tried calling the front desk but the phones are apparently off to guests once a 911 call is placed so we had to hide in the bathroom until we heard the police and knew it was safe to grab our belongings and leave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Total disarray. Disgusting, and didn't even stay.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Nightmare. The accessible room wasn't remotely accessible. Bathroom lights did not work. Door di not open properly, and was open to outside. Dirty couch and broken light switches, and kitchen cabinets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Good evening and thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We apologize that your stay did not meet your expectations but would like to assure you that our accessible rooms meet all the ADA, local and state requirements. We value your opinion and appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Unsure

Posted May 16, 2016
Mixed reviews online about this hotel wasn't sure about booking glad I did Hotel had everything we needed clean room comfy bed good breakfast excellent staff I'll stay here again when in town
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Crystal O, Hotel Management
Thank you Lisa for taking time out to share your positive experience with us here at Hawthorn Suited by Wyndham Toledo-Holland with others. We are glad you were able to get a good nights rest on our new Simmons Beautyrest mattresses and that you were able to enjoy our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet prior to check out. We strive to offer the best value and customer service and we are please that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fishers, IN

outdoor property bad impression!

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Room comfortable and we didn't want to find another place!
Cons: A lot of improvements!
Hard to locate check-in (had to circle property)- grounds unkempt (weeds, bare ground, parking areas w/trash)- junk RV parked housing dogs- questionable guests- outside areas need paint- on a good note: once we found our room it was fine- clean, comfortable bed, good shower (only reason we decided to lock door, pull curtains and stay).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2016 by Crystal O., Hotel Management
Thank you Cassie for reviewing your stay here with us. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with others. We are happy to see that you were able to enjoy your stay in our clean, comfortable and spacious King Suite. We apologize that our other guest's RV was unsightly for you but glad that the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and your overall stay was good. Hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by Darrick from Livonia, MI

Poorly Managed

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The location was perfect. The hotel was getting a much needed facelift. Unfortunately the contractors were sloppy in their work. Paint was on the floor in the entry way of our room. They free handed the paint and where walls met it was smeared on the opposing wall of a different color. The room door was difficult to both open and close. The neighbors were very noisy prompting a call to the front desk. When asked if we could move rooms we were told it was not possible. The sheets for the bed were not sized correctly. The bottom sheet frequently came off as it was too small making sleeping comfortably difficult. We booked the room for two nights. We only stayed one checking out early the next morning. It wasn't worth staying a second night in this hotel as we knew we would not be getting the sleep we needed to enjoy our stay in the Toledo area. They are cutting too many corners here to save money for example they also reuse the key card holders by using white out on them over the room number. They had no conditioner for the guests, only shampoo and mouthwash. Towels were ion limited supply and the dishes had not been washed properly. The glasses had beverage stains on them that required some Soft Scrub and elbow grease to remove. I didn't want to know what else had not been cleaned correctly to be sanitary. We will be staying elsewhere the next time we visit Toledo. Very disappointed in this Wyndham location. We expected better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Crystal, Hotel Management
Good Evening and thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We completely understand the frustration that comes along with interior renovations and we appreciate you giving us your business during these difficult times. Now that it is FINALLY over, we invite you to come back for a clean and comfortable stay on our brand new Simmons Beautyrest mattresses and enjoy our premium cable package while relaxing on a brand new sofa. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastpointe, MI

Great place to stay close to home

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Missing some of our amenities upon arrival but once we informed the staff, everything was taken care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2016 by Crystal O, Hotel Management
Hello Shawn, We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Toledo-Holland. We apologize about the missing amenities as they were most likely removed for cleaning or replacement. We certainly hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
by Colleen from Virginia

Surprisingly wonderful

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The bed was amazingly comfortable, the room was large and nicely appointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016
Hello Colleen, Thank you for taking the time out to review your most recent stay with us here at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Toledo-Holland. We are pleased to see that you were able to enjoy a good night's rest on our new Simmons Beauty Rest mattresses and that our spacious suites were comfortable for your stay. We certainly hope that if you are ever in the area again you would stop by and see us again.