Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PARK RIDGE, United States of America

Nice and quiet location.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Close to BGSU, shopping and highway. Far enough away from the noise that any of the previous may cause. Excellent bathroom amenities. Comfort beds. We had a rollaway bed brought into the suite which was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Hotel was clean and nice. The Automatic pancake maker is where it's at. Overall no complaints at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Good example of a Holiday Inn Express

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Sleeping in the bed instead of on the bed.
Cons: All hotel bathrooms should have a shower head on a hose instead of up on the wall.
Location: Close to town. Bowling Green is a great little college town with lots to do and see. Many restaurants with good food.
Came here after a 50th High School reunion in southern Ohio to spend more time with classmates. Hotel was easy to get to and was quite comfortable for the little time that we spent in the room. This bed was more comfortable than the other two HI Expresses we stayed at on this trip. Staff was cheerful and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Nice accommodations on the outskirts of town

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Great staff. Really good breakfast - one of the best hotel breakfast spreads I've ever had. Ample space in lobby and nice sized rooms. Clean and comfortable beds. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect for what we needed

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: The beds were fantastic
Cons: n/a
Close to the college campus if you need and across the street for Meijer if you needed something. The room was fine for our one night stay, got there too late to use the pool or other facilities so unsure of those. The beds in this hotel were the best beds we have ever slept on!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Big and Comfortable Room.

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was perfect. Cloused to the Stroh Center in Bowling Green.
I was sleeping like Baby on that king bed. I love the whites blankes and comfortable pillows. Breakfast was included, that was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Close to university, right off freeway.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: 1 minute pancakes for breakfast.
Cons: Full drapes in the room, shears covered windows, but drapes did not close fully.
Nice clean hotel right off the freeway, room was clean and very comfortable. Staff was very friendly and prompt. breakfast was included and wonderful, better than some $20.00 breakfasts i have had at other hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Option

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Went for HC. Was happy there was a shuttle service to take to campus. Staff was awesome. Had one little problem with my room but they took care right away and checked up on me throughout to make sure things stayed great. Very accomodating. Hotel was nice and clean. Breakfast was plentiful. Definitely a top option for my future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Bowling Green. Close to BGSU.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Quiet, clean, friendly hotel stay

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Most everything!!
Cons: The water in the pool was too cold for a relaxing time. The pool towels were really scratchy as well. It would have been nice to have a hot tub.
Stayed with 2 friends. We had a wonderful room. It was clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating, even when we asked for a late check out! The pool is nice and big and they keep it pretty clean! It's right across the street from a store so it was really handy with late night snacks! Breakfast was also good! They had a great variety of food, both hot and cold and plenty of healthy options!