Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay to visit BGSU college student

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
We weee in town for our son's fraternity parent's weekend. The location was good but too far away to walk to campus and downtown. Uber was pretty easy to get. Front desk gal was very friendly as were the maids and breakfast workers. Pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Kristine

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words and positive review of our hotel property and staff. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back very soon! Have a wonderful day!
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel. Good location across from Meijjers.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review of our hotel property and staff. We really appreciate your kind words, and we hope to see you back real soon!
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review of our hotel property and staff. We really appreciate your kind words, and we hope to see you back real soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Galion, Ohio

Great location! Great staff! and CLEAN!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: There is nothing to dis-like really... accessibility, cleanliness, quietness, and the staff make it easy to recommend without hesitation.
Cons: So the bad... first room had an electrical problem, second room had a door lock that ended up being flaky... both issues resolved satisfactorily
Location: A second kind-of negative, you will end up driving to food / events. But the drive is only 5 minutes or less to just about everything in BG.
Lets start with all of the positives: It's in a great, super-accessible location, its a newer hotel, its clean, it's quiet, it's attractive, and it has a great staff that really did everything they could to make sure it was a great stay. And despite the hotel being at capacity, the breakfast buffet was well stocked (it required two employees) there was a great assortment of breakfast foods, but of typical quality. I will add that based on the problems that we did have, and the staff's instant 'lets fix this' mentality I'm more loyal to this location for next years swimming champs at BG.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Hotel Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving our hotel property and staff such as positive and constructive review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our express start breakfast. We are very sorry to hear though, that you had trouble with your key card and your first room experience. We hope to see you back very soon to help make these inconveniences up to you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Exceeded my expectations!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
My biggest concern with staying at a hotel is the prospect of bringing bed bugs home with me. When I walked in to the room I removed all bedding and checked for signs of bedbugs. I did. It find any signs. Prior to booking I thoroughly researched every hotel on the bed bug registry. There isn't a hotel in Bowling Green Ohio that doesn't have at least one entry. This place was clean! It was not only clean but the staff was amazingly friendly and inviting! I have never stayed at a hotel where everything was this perfect! "Free continental breakfast" does not do the breakfast justice. There were smoothies, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, onlettes, fresh pancakes, fruit,pastries, muffins, oatmeal, nutriftain bars, multiple types of yogurt, cereal, bagels, hard boiled eggs, various juices, and I'm sure I missed something! Hot and fresh coffee all day. There was a k-cup coffee maker in the room. The pool was inviting and clean. I have stayed in some expensive hotels and this blowsbthem all out of the water! Thank you to Mallory who made a towel animal for my daughter to come back to!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017 by Hotel Front Office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christine

Do away with pets and the best hotel ever!

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Love this hotel but the mere fact that pets are welcome is a negative for us. Love the decorative personal touch in lobby and welcoming treats of coffee, hot chocolate, and cookie with check in. Just wish pets were not allowed. Something about having breakfast and watching dogs walk through lobby is just not for us. Is clean and that is why we still stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PARK RIDGE, United States of America

Nice and quiet location.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Close to BGSU, shopping and highway. Far enough away from the noise that any of the previous may cause. Excellent bathroom amenities. Comfort beds. We had a rollaway bed brought into the suite which was very comfortable.