Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The beds were really uncomfortable. I think they need to invest in new mattresses as my husband and I kept rolling into the middle of the bed. The room was spacious and had plenty of room for our family of 6.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, we will be sure to discuss this issue with our other leaders to work on getting this corrected. We hope you will come back and visit us soon. Travis Maschino General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danville , IL

Nice hotel and affordable price

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Location: Cedar Point about 1 hour away. Staying here in prime season helps to save a lot of money on hotel costs if you are willing to drive in a little longer
Rather than pay $300 to 400 a night in the Sandusky area we stayed here in Maumee and drove 1 hour to the Cedar Point amusement park. The hotel was clean and the room we large enough for the 6 people we had in our group. The beds were comfortable and there was plenty of hot water for the shower each day. The hotel is just moments away from the interstate and near a couple restaurants. The only downfall was breakfast was not included in the price of the hotel for our entire group of 6. The hotel did give us breakfast for 2 in the sit down restaurant each day, so we had to pay for just 4 more people - not bad and better food than your normal hotel fast breakfast. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Travis, Hotel Management
Aaron, Thank you for the 4 star review, we are glad to hear your experience was a great one. We hope you come back and visit us again soon. Travis Maschino General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Great stay very comfortable would visit again staff was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Travis Maschino General Manager
4 out of 5
by Dany'll

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four stars Danny'll! See you next time! Hotel Management
4 out of 5
by Katsumi

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four stars! We look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
by Michael from Newtown, PA

Very Nice Holiday Inn

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was as expected from all the great reviews. Too ba the water park was closed. Otherwise, great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us! Our Splash Bay indoor waterpark is open Saturdays 12-9 pm and 10-3pm on Sundays for future reference! We look forward to see you again soon! With great thanks, Frederick Cassman Guest Experience Manager
1 out of 5
by Tiffany from Livonia

dont stat here

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was awful, dont pay for the free breakfast option. Kids eat free and then they only give you a voucher for 20 dollars. Think it cost an extra 30 for that option and then had to pay out of pocket still for breakfast. The waterparks hours differ from their site and what is posted and is not worth the money. Spend another 30/40 dollars and stay at Kalahari or castaway bay for a real indoor waterpark experience. Staff is not helpful and do not go out of their way to make you feel welcome.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Dear Tiffany, Thank you for taking the time to provide our team with a review of your most recent experience with us. We are deeply sorry to hear we let you down in so many areas. Our team prides ourselves on providing the highest of quality service in all these areas. We hope to see you in the future so we have the opportunity to provide you with the type of service that were known for. With great thanks, Frederick Cassman Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Year End Getaway

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Cons: A lot of restaurants and stores were nearby. Very convenient.
Location: Various restaurants nearby as well as convenience stores. Movie theater wasn't too far away either.
Nice, quiet, cozy place to stay. Friendly staff. Great breakfast and a restaurant on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Frederick Cassman, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you for the wonderful 4 star review! We're glad that we cold be the destination for your year end getaway! Hope you were able to take in a few of our great local restaurants! On your next trip to see us be sure to ask Daniel for some of his greats local restaurant recommendations. Hope we see ya on your next trip! With great thanks, Frederick Cassman Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was super friendly, they let me change my room without any explanation.
Cons: Turn the heat on in the lobby, hallways and elevators.
Location: I didn't have a rental car but I was able to get to restaurants and the grocery store nearby with a quick walk.
The hotel lobby, elevators and hallways we're all freezing. Plus the water park was closed for renovations. Otherwise, really nice hotel for the price. Everyone was friendly and my room was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Frederick Cassman, Hotel Management
Dear valued traveler, Thank you for the detailed 4 star review regarding your recent experience with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our team and that they could help you with the change of your room. We have also taken into considerations your cons and will pass them along to the proper department! We look for ward to seeing you next time in Maumee! With great thanks, Frederick Cassman Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Travis Maschino General Manager