Ratings based on 308 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Year End Getaway

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Cons: A lot of restaurants and stores were nearby. Very convenient.
Location: Various restaurants nearby as well as convenience stores. Movie theater wasn't too far away either.
Nice, quiet, cozy place to stay. Friendly staff. Great breakfast and a restaurant on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by f, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you for the wonderful 4 star review! We're glad that we cold be the destination for your year end getaway! Hope you were able to take in a few of our great local restaurants! On your next trip to see us be sure to ask Daniel for some of his greats local restaurant recommendations. Hope we see ya on your next trip! With great thanks, Frederick Cassman Guest Experience Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2016 by Frederick Cassman, Hotel Management
Dear Nick, Thank you for the wonderful 4 star review! We're glad that we cold be the destination for your year end getaway! Hope you were able to take in a few of our great local restaurants! On your next trip to see us be sure to ask Daniel for some of his greats local restaurant recommendations. Hope we see ya on your next trip! With great thanks, Frederick Cassman Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was super friendly, they let me change my room without any explanation.
Cons: Turn the heat on in the lobby, hallways and elevators.
Location: I didn't have a rental car but I was able to get to restaurants and the grocery store nearby with a quick walk.
The hotel lobby, elevators and hallways we're all freezing. Plus the water park was closed for renovations. Otherwise, really nice hotel for the price. Everyone was friendly and my room was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Frederick Cassman, Hotel Management
Dear valued traveler, Thank you for the detailed 4 star review regarding your recent experience with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our team and that they could help you with the change of your room. We have also taken into considerations your cons and will pass them along to the proper department! We look for ward to seeing you next time in Maumee! With great thanks, Frederick Cassman Guest Experience Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Good value for price paid, pool closed during stay but room and restaurant bar decent for stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by Frederick Cassman, Hotel Management
Dear valued traveler, Thank you for taking time to give our team some feedback. Sounds like you got a great deal! We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy our on site Bistro for some tasty food! Sorry that Splash Bay was closed. The water park is open Friday, Saturday and Sunday starting February. It will go back to standard operating days of Saturday and Sunday after February. With great thanks, Frederick Casman Guest Exp[experience manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from IL

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Overall, we enjoyed staying here. Room was clean. Staff were nice, especially at restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2016 by Frederick Cassman, Hotel Management
Dear Go Blackhaws, Thank you for taking the time to provide our team with feedback on your recent experience with us. Great to hear you enjoyed our property and the Bistro impressed! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip through the Maumee area. With great thanks, Frederick Cassman Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Close to i 75

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Pros: Bed was excellent.
Cons: Include breakfast.
Location: Shopping less than 5 miles away. Within minutes of Ohio turnpike.
Excellent bed. Restaurant staff slow but food was good and reasonable for a hotel. Would have been perfect if breakfast was included. Very shocked it was not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2015 by Frederick Cassman, Hotel Management
Dear Margie, Thanks for taking the time out of your day to provide our team with some feed back. It's great to hear that you enjoyed our beds and were able to recharge a bit. As for breakfast, we are a full service Holiday Inn with a restaurant. We do offer breakfast package options at very competitive rates to include breakfast. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. Frederick Cassman Guest Experience Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So So!!

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Good location
Cons: Put a couch/chair in all rooms; Clean/replace hall carpets; Update interior to match the exterior; Update mattresses; Put doors on all closet
Location: Good location
1. There was not a couch or side chair in our room. 2. The closet door was missing. 3. The hall carpets was dirty. 4. The outside décor looked updated, but the inside needed was not. 5. The mattresses could use updating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2015 by Frederick Cassman, Hotel Management
Dear traveler, We would like to thank you for your feed back. It's great when our guest are so detailed in what was wrong with their experience and let our team know. We will make notes of your maintenance issues and get to work on them! Hope to see you on your next visit through the Maumee area. With great thanks, Frederick Cassman Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Everyone was more than courteous! The staff was more than helpful and kind. Place was very clean and family friendly. Though I was alone it was a great relief to see all the families booked there and KNOW that I was in a great place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2015 by Frederick Cassman, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thanks for wonderful 4 star review! Its great to hear that our team was such a great part of your experience! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit through Maumee! With great thanks, Frederick Cassman Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Great hotel and good location

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Stayed two nights, rooms large and clean. Hallways can be kind of noisy with other guests coming and going, but that is at pretty much any hotel. Convenient to many restaurants and easy to get in and out of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by Fredrick Cassman, Hotel Management
Dear Doug, Thanks for the great 5 star review! Glad to hear you stayed more than one night and were able to enjoy our property and some surrounding areas. We do have some amazing restaurants in the area. On your next trip through be sure to ask Daniel for some great local recommendations. With great thanks, Frederick Cassman Guest Experience Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Quiet and comfortable - appreciated the full-size desk to get some computer work done, and the couch to relax on while watching TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2015 by Frederick Cassman, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your experience with us. It's great to hear that you were able to utilize the work desk while at the same time taking in some television! Thanks for the 4 star review! Frederick Cassman Guest Experience Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

큰 도로에서 매우 가깝고 객실은 깨끗하고 안락하였음

Posted Nov 18, 2015
도로와 가까워 찾기 매우 쉬었으며 객실은 매우 깨끗하고 안락하였습니다. 아침식사는 평일에는 부페가 아니였지만 맛있었고 직원들은 친절하였습니다. 전반적으로 만족스러운 숙소였습니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by Frederick Cassman, Hotel Management
Robert, Thank you for taking the time to share some kind words about your experience with us! 5 stars!! Glad to hear that you enjoyed our property! We look forward to see you on your next trip through the Maumee area! With great thanks, Frederick Cassman Guest Experience Manager