Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel outside of Toledo.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
It was a nice hotel and surprisingly spacious. The room was clean and there were no unpleasant odors in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 20, 2017 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Travis Maschino General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Water park attached to it. Front desk staff were outstanding! Room service cleaning situation was weird. When I rejected, it needed approval by super
Cons: There was no shuttle to and from airport. Carpet had stains...
Good experience overall. With water park attached, the kids running the halls was a little disruptive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We do have Quiet Hours that we do enforce and will be sure to address this concern with the proper managers. Travis Maschino General Manager
3 out of 5
by Kimberly

I don't ever complain but this was not a nice stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
I booked a king suite and received a king room with a handicap washroom - it may work well for someone in a chair or that needs to sit on the upholstered bench, but to stand in the shower normally it was not nice. It also caused the water to go all over the floor due to there being no tub or sill. The cleaning lady did not clean the coffee bar and when I returned back after meetings it was dirty and no amenities were replenished. Only the bed had been made and towels replaced. I need a hotel once a month in this city and unfortunately won't be going back there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Kimberly, Thank you for your feedback. We will work with Expedia to advertise our rooms more clearly and hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Travis Maschino General Manager
5 out of 5
by Ralf from Connecticut

nice clean with restaurant and bar

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Convenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Ralf, Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to your next visit. Travis Maschino General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Rooms, Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Only negative was you have no pool or hot tub unless you pay $20+ for access to the water park. Our group of several 50+ age couples in several rooms had no interest in a water park. Lol
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad our accommodations were a good fit for you. We hope you will come back and stay with us soon. Travis Maschino General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The restaurant was not very good. Service needs improvement and food was served lukewarm. The restaurant was not even busy. Wouldn't eat there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review and feedback about the restaurant. I will forward your comments to the manager for them to look into the issue. Travis Maschino General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The stay itself was nice, the room was comfy and relaxing. I do have a huge problem with the fact that I left something in the room upon checkout, when I got home I called the hotel the desk person took my information for the housekeeping manager, no call the next day so I called back and once again left my information. Then nearly a week went by no call from housekeeping manager and so I called the hotel once again, left my information yet again finally got a return call ... low and behold there is no sign of the item I left, the housekeeper that took care of the room claimed she never seen it. Now along with leaving my personal information three times that was also leaving a full description of my item three times along with the exact location in the room where I left my item. So what ever you do .... do not accidentally leave anything in a room at this hotel because you will never have any type of a chance to see it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear about your lost & found items not being recovered. We have a very detailed lost & found procedure in place at the hotel. We make every effort to recover guests items and return them in a timely manner. We still have not come across your items and are still looking for them. We hope you understand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

1 night business stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Hotel was fine. Second time I have stayed here. Front desk staff was very nice. Steak in restaurant was ok at best. Bartender was very friendly. Room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Travis, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 4 star review. We are glad you came back to visit us. We will be sure to forward your comments to the appropriate departments. Travis Maschino General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Wish they included breakfast in room price
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. As a Full Service Holiday Inn we offer guests the convenience of a Cook-to-order breakfast. We also do include packages which include breakfast. We hope you will come back and visit us soon. Travis Maschino General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Travis Maschino General Manager