Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Maumee centrally located

Posted Aug 18, 2015
A/c cover falling off and bathroom sink drain clogged. But everything else good. Centrally located
Comment from EPC
Aug 19, 2015 by Valerie, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review from your most recent experience at the Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee! Thank you for sharing your concerns for areas of improvement in your guest room. Management & Maintenance will immediately take the appropriate actions required. We look forward to your return to our convenient location! Thank you! Valerie Ware General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Close to I-90

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Easy access from I-90.
Cons: Pool was across the street in another motel.
Location: Awesome water park in motel for kids - but only open on weekend.
For what we paid breakfast should have been included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, Ontario

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Nice hotel, close to lots of restaurants and stores
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Very clean. Very quiet and people were very friendly.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Went to the zoo and spent time in the town of maumee.
Very enjoyable, had a nice relaxing and quiet visit. Hotel staff was friendly. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review! We are delighted that you experienced an enjoyable stay while relaxing in our clean, comfortable and quiet guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back! Valerie Ware General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Welcoming and Friendly.

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The desk person was lovely. She was so welcoming and friendly. The hotel was beautiful and the room was very comfortable. The only unpleasant part was the restaurants manager. He wasn't friendly and talked down to his staff. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Valerie , Hotel Management
Dear Colleen, Thank you for the five star *Welcoming & Friendly* review! We appreciate your feedback and we appreciate the time your took to share your experience with us! Hotel Management will speak with the Restaurant Management team in regards to your concerns, thank you for bringing them to our attention! We look forward to your return! Valerie Ware General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Dear Colleen, Thank you for the five star *Welcoming & Friendly* review! We appreciate your feedback and we appreciate the time your took to share your experience with us! Hotel Management will speak with the Restaurant Management team in regards to your concerns, thank you for bringing them to our attention! We look forward to your return! Valerie Ware General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

I had a bad experience with the management

Posted Jul 4, 2015
The hotel was clean the staff friendly but I had aBad experience with the management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo

Nice hotel - limited waterpark hours

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Hotel was nice. Staff friendly. Room wasn't cleaned on day 2. My daughter wanted to use the waterpark but it was closed - be sure to watch the hours (only open on the weekend!). Spacious room and good price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammy from Pasco,wa

Ticks

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
My husband woke up with a tick on his shoulder from the hotel bed!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review from your experience at our property. I understand your husband woke up with a tick on his shoulder, and I apologize that he became aware of this during his stay with us. I understand ticks are active outdoors in areas of high grass, brush, around woodpiles, in forested areas, or even in deserts and around beaches. Being that we do not have any of those areas near or within our property, I am just as curious as to how that happened throughout the duration of your stay. Thank you for bringing this to our attention while you were on our property, we appreciate the opportunity to turn a situation around that may have been not as expected! Thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Toledo/Maumee, we hope you continue to have safe travels! Valerie Ware General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kolin from Cincinnati

Great hotel with a slow elevator

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
Awesome stay. Cool hotel. Warning: the elevator is amazingly SLOW!! almost comical.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Valerie, Hotel Management
Dear Kolin, Thank you for providing five star review, we are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us! We look forward to continuing your experience with us! Valerie Ware General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

I wouldn't stay here again

Posted Apr 20, 2015
I called an hour before arriving somewhat early to see if they could have a room ready. I was told that they would try but 'couldn't guarantee 100%.' When we arrived they were checking in other guests to their rooms but told us ours was being cleaned and to 'come back in 30-45 minutes'. An hour later we returned and were told by a second front desk person that the cleaning crew was 'just now getting to our floor so check back in about an hour'. Other guests were still being checked into rooms. Another hour later we were finally checked into a room. The room had a place for a clothes iron but no iron was found. We had trouble with the TV and could only get one station. That night, the room above us sounded like kids were holding a track meet and jumping off the beds. So much noise that several people were out in the hallway trying to figure out what was going on. Finally quiet about 11:30pm. On day 2 we left early and returned about 8pm looking forward to a hot shower, but they told us at the desk that the water was off in the hotel and would not be back on until midnight! Leaving early on day 3 we returned to find that the toilet wouldn't flush. The next morning as we prepared to check out we learned the hard way that once you close your door the morning of a scheduled check out, your door key no longer works! We had to go back downstairs and have the key reprogrammed! The best experience of our stay was driving away and knowing it was over!