Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Dover, ON

Clean, quiet hotel en route to Arizona

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Very convenient for our purposes
Cons: Expedia indicated a free breakfast was indicated. It was not. Fault I think was on Expedia's part
Location: Just a stop along the highway for us but it offered us a clean, quiet and comfortable stay.
Hotel close to major highway. Would have liked to have more time to use courtyard facilities. Antique Ford added a special touch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Clarissa E. Voorhees, Hotel Management
Hi Alan, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! I'm sorry about the confusion regarding breakfast. Hopefully you were able to stop in and order something delicious from our on-site restaurant, J. Patricks. The food is so good there!! Hopefully we see you again soon! Warm Regards, Clarissa E. Voorhees Night Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid Holiday Inn

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine. Just a weird building and set up but I arrived late and just needed a bed, so it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to post a review! I'm glad you were able to get some sleep!! Hopefully next time you stay with us, you can take some time to explore our wonderfully unique property. It's so much fun!! Take care! Clarissa E. Voorhees Night Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for area

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Was in a renovated room with outside entrance. Room was clean and reasonable. Wifi was bit on slow side. Was at a conference being held at hotel so this was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for posting your review! I am glad you got to enjoy one of the newly renovated rooms! I am super pleased with the way they turned out and I hope you were too. I will be sure to share your comments about the wifi with our maintenance team. Hopefully your conference went well! Looking forward to seeing you again soon! Warm Regards, Clarissa E. Voorhees Night Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Put us in a room that was under construction area and our room needed overhaul. Asked to be moved and unable to accommodate. Woken up by construction workers at 7 am making noise and we're hoping to sleep in. Pool inside too cold to swim. Treated like second class citizen for booking through hotels.com. will never stay here again. Motel was only half full ,so no problem to move us but young kid at front, was untrained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. I am so sorry to hear that we could not accommodate your requests which resulted in a less enjoyable stay for you. Certainly, that is not our intention. You mentioned that your room needed an overhaul and we are in the process of renovating our rooms. However, I am unhappy to hear that the noise from the renovations interrupted your sleep. I would love to welcome you back in a chance to make things right. Thank you so much for your time, Clarissa E. Voorhees Night Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wont stay again

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was extremely dated. The beds were uncomfortable. The room was very small. The restaurant inside has an extremely limited menu and good was expensive and just ok. All of these things wouldn't have bothered me if the room would have cost half as much. I Got a room a cross the street at a place with pool that was a little smaller and no hot tub, has an INCLUDED breakfast buffet, and the same size rooms in better condition. I booked two nights for less than one night at holiday inn French quarters
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We are currently undergoing renovations and I hope that you would return in the future to see the wonderful changes that are being made at our property. Depending on the type of room you request, we may be able to find something with a larger floor plan and beds that are comfortable for you. Our restaurant has a rotating menu, so selections may change depending on when you stay. We would love to have you back again so we can make things right for you! Warm Regards, Clarissa E. Voorhees Night Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jamacia

Nice

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Couldn't ask for more...................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by Clarissa E. Voorhees, Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Richardo! I am so glad you chose to stay with us! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel is easy to locate, close to shopping.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Courteous Staff.
Cons: Like everything, there's always room for improvement, but this hotel met our needs without a doubt.
Location: Great location, and a shopping center across the road.
We found the comforts we needed during an extended road trip at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Clarissa E. Voorhees, Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your 4-star Review!! I am glad to hear that we met your needs. We are currently undergoing a renovation of the entire property, section by section, so we are certainly making those necessary improvements. I hope you come back to visit us when the renovation is complete so you can see all of the wonderful changes that are being made! Warm Regards, Clarissa E. Voorhees Night Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The staff was very accommodating on our two visits. We left a personal pillow behind, and after a call from us to alert them, they found the pillow and saved it for our return visit a week later. The facilities and good, the food is plentiful, the location is handy to the Interstate highways, and the staff is excellent I would recommend this Holiday Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perrysberg ohio

Not like it use to be !

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Limited sitting by the pool, the vending did not take any cash, ice machines were old and did not work , hallways looked ran down hot and smelled bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Soccer stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
The room is nice and clean but no microwave nor mini fridge to store food. A bit noisy becoz of the pool but only till 11 pm. Not a far drive to Bowling Green for a tourney...