Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

FAMILY BIRTHDAY PARTY

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Pools
Cons: Food at restaurant is horrible. I would never eat there again. The waitresses were very nice. GO ANYWHERE ELSE TO EAT.
Location: Toledo Zoo 15 miles away, awesome zoo!
Celebrated my wife's 50th. Nice hotel, very large. Stay away from the restaurant, terrible food!
4 out of 5
by david from Saginaw MI

Nice stay

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fun place, and lots of character. Nice acces to pool and entertainment. Room was comfortable and clean but needs updating. AC didn't work real well.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Chicago

To much noise

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very noisy with children and adults yelling and screaming in the entertainment until after 11 p.m.
5 out of 5
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ashley from Near Cleveland, Ohio

J'aime Holiday Inn French Quarter

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
I have been here two times before, but I have never stayed overnight in one of the rooms. It was the best decision for my weekend getaway! My favorite thing was the jetted hot tub and I literally spent 2 hours in the tub while drinking wine and listening to music. You even have some cool sites in the hotel that make this place stand out even more! It's New Orleans themed (Hence "French Quarter") so some places outside of the room look like little towns as if you are in your own little city in New Orleans. They offer a lot of activities for all ages including two pools (one for kids with water spraying out of a mushroom tree and the other was an adult swimming pool), indoor courtyard picnic areas, pool table, ping pong tables, game room and a great bar and restaurant right in the hotel! They have a band there every night (another reason why I rented to room) for dancing and mingling. Some rooms have breakfast included in the cost and you get one free coupon for a breakfast buffet! This place is known in the area for lots of parties, wedding and other special events, so it tends to be a little crowded. But if you're interested in exploring the area of Perrysburg, there are plenty of things to do up and down the road including shopping, restaurants and a few bars. If someone asked me if I'd stay there again, I'd jump up and down while screaming at the top of my lungs "YESSSS." It was that amazing! I only wish I had more time to enjoy the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Candace from Ypsilanti, MI

Family Parties Alive and Kicking

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is designed for family 'parties'. It is well-used and built to last. It is a perfect scene for a family; kids can scream to their hearts delight and teens can have a lot of fun as there are lots of other teens running all over the place. Not so much a place for rest and relaxation or a couples getaway but we knew what we signed up for ;-). My room was not in the wing where the pool was so it was actually quiet for sleeping.
5 out of 5
by Raymond from Holland Michigan

French Quarter visit

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed many times always great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Wi-Fi was horrible. Room was dated but clean and temperature was cold and no way to adjust. Front desk staff was very friendly. Bar staff was not friendly, under-staffed. Ended up leaving due to extremely slow service. Wish we could have stayed as the entertainment was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
WAY too many unsupervised children running up and down the hallways, screaming and yelling, banging on walls. Restaurant food was subpar. Facilities need updating. Noise levels were unbearable. The adult pool was nice but the hottub was unusable due to its location. The room was nice but the common areas were just too chaotic to even enjoy time there. The bed/pillows/bedding were the best part of our stay.
3 out of 5
by Sara from Lancaster, PA

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is very old and the rooms and "holidome" area really show it. The motifs around the holidome featuring large grotesque New-Orleans like clowns frightened the children! It smells powerfully of the chlorinated pool, which was too cold for everyone to endure. In the room, our entire family ended up in the king bed because the pullout sofa-bed was woefully worn down and painful. Staff was friendly. Other areas of the hotel appeared in better repair, but the area seemingly designated for families with kids (i.e.: "the holidome") left a lot to be desired.