Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The staff was very accommodating on our two visits. We left a personal pillow behind, and after a call from us to alert them, they found the pillow and saved it for our return visit a week later. The facilities and good, the food is plentiful, the location is handy to the Interstate highways, and the staff is excellent I would recommend this Holiday Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perrysberg ohio

Not like it use to be !

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Limited sitting by the pool, the vending did not take any cash, ice machines were old and did not work , hallways looked ran down hot and smelled bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perrysburg, Ohio

Family not welcome!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
If you plan to have family or friends visit you while at this hotel, go somewhere else. They give out wrist bands and if you don't have one, they will kick you out! The Holidome was pretty cool and my kids loved it, but were heart broken when their uncles, who came to visit for a few hours and have pizza with us, they were kicked out. No they were not staying there, but we were in town to visit them. Had 3 rooms and to find out they couldn't come there to visit with us, was ridiculous! I'll take my business else where, not worth it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Great place. Had everything

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much
Really enjoyed our stay. Wish we could of stayed longer. Had not been back in15 yrs!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible desk service

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Girl at check in was RUDE. Greeted me then excused herself, while I waited for 5 minutes and the people that were behind me in line got served by the other desk clerk. Then she has the gall to tell me there's no room ready for me, even though it was after check in time. asked me if I was a Rewards Club member, implying that this would help me get a room!!!!!!!!! When I told her that this was acceptable and asked for the manager, she disappeared again and I finally got a room after waiting another 5 minutes. Total check-in time was around 15 minutes. We will soon have 2 kids at BGSU and frequent hotels in this area. Are crossing this one off of our list!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice family hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The kids had a great time playing basketball in the pool and playing ping pong. Restaurant was great! Really enjoyed talking sports with our waiter!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Rooms were not that clean . People slamming doors all morning . No ice on floors. Had to ask for towels , toilet paper etc. pillows were too soft. Needs improvement .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver, colorado

older hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: just feels outdated
Location: close to freeway
good location , could use some updating. staff was always available.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Jackson

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Peaceful
3 out of 5
by Diana from Ashtabula

Security a concern

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had a fun theme, nice decor, pools looked nice, overall clean. The staff was friendly at the desk, but... We were given our room key card, went to our room, opened the door,only to find someone else was already in the room!!! I was shocked! So we went back to the desk. A different girl was there, and when we told her what happened, she just said sorry, I'll give you another room. Like no big deal. Nothing else offered. Luckily no one was in that room, but our plans to go enjoy the pool changed because I was afraid to leave our purses, etc in the room in case someone else was given our room key:( Very disappointed.