Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

This hotel is easy to locate, close to shopping.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Courteous Staff.
Cons: Like everything, there's always room for improvement, but this hotel met our needs without a doubt.
Location: Great location, and a shopping center across the road.
We found the comforts we needed during an extended road trip at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Clarissa E. Voorhees, Night Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your 4-star Review!! I am glad to hear that we met your needs. We are currently undergoing a renovation of the entire property, section by section, so we are certainly making those necessary improvements. I hope you come back to visit us when the renovation is complete so you can see all of the wonderful changes that are being made! Warm Regards, Clarissa E. Voorhees Night Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Aug 30, 2016
The staff was very accommodating on our two visits. We left a personal pillow behind, and after a call from us to alert them, they found the pillow and saved it for our return visit a week later. The facilities and good, the food is plentiful, the location is handy to the Interstate highways, and the staff is excellent I would recommend this Holiday Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perrysberg ohio

Not like it use to be !

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Limited sitting by the pool, the vending did not take any cash, ice machines were old and did not work , hallways looked ran down hot and smelled bad.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perrysburg, Ohio

Family not welcome!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
If you plan to have family or friends visit you while at this hotel, go somewhere else. They give out wrist bands and if you don't have one, they will kick you out! The Holidome was pretty cool and my kids loved it, but were heart broken when their uncles, who came to visit for a few hours and have pizza with us, they were kicked out. No they were not staying there, but we were in town to visit them. Had 3 rooms and to find out they couldn't come there to visit with us, was ridiculous! I'll take my business else where, not worth it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago il

Great place. Had everything

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much
Really enjoyed our stay. Wish we could of stayed longer. Had not been back in15 yrs!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible desk service

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Girl at check in was RUDE. Greeted me then excused herself, while I waited for 5 minutes and the people that were behind me in line got served by the other desk clerk. Then she has the gall to tell me there's no room ready for me, even though it was after check in time. asked me if I was a Rewards Club member, implying that this would help me get a room!!!!!!!!! When I told her that this was acceptable and asked for the manager, she disappeared again and I finally got a room after waiting another 5 minutes. Total check-in time was around 15 minutes. We will soon have 2 kids at BGSU and frequent hotels in this area. Are crossing this one off of our list!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice family hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The kids had a great time playing basketball in the pool and playing ping pong. Restaurant was great! Really enjoyed talking sports with our waiter!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Rooms were not that clean . People slamming doors all morning . No ice on floors. Had to ask for towels , toilet paper etc. pillows were too soft. Needs improvement .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, colorado

older hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: just feels outdated
Location: close to freeway
good location , could use some updating. staff was always available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Michigan

FAMILY BIRTHDAY PARTY

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Pools
Cons: Food at restaurant is horrible. I would never eat there again. The waitresses were very nice. GO ANYWHERE ELSE TO EAT.
Location: Toledo Zoo 15 miles away, awesome zoo!
Celebrated my wife's 50th. Nice hotel, very large. Stay away from the restaurant, terrible food!