Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great accommodations

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Excellent accommodations. One of the best we've stayed at.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the families we were visiting.
The staff and facility were great. Room was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Bill, We're glad you felt at home! Thank you for being our guest at the Homewood Suites Maumee! We appreciate your business, and look forward to hosting you again when your travels return you to our area! Warmest regards, Kristin D. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
everything was wonderful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to everything

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Room and location were very nice. Pet fee was extreme.
2 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lisa, Thank you for reviewing the Homewood Suites Toledo Maumee. I apologize we did not provide you with the experience you expected. We strive to give our guests a five star experience, and I'm sorry to see that we fell short. We hope that you will allow us another chance to impress you, when your travels bring you to the area again. Sincerely, Kristin D. General Manager
2 out of 5
by Linda from West Seneca, NY

FLOODING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our problem was we had reserved a handicapped room thru hotel.com, and the message was not passed on to the hotel. They just had a reg room for us, but after awhile they did accommodate us, but it wasn't a walk in shower that we had requested. But that was Hotel.com's fault. The other problem was the toilet was flushed very slowly and poorly. Freq clogging and overflowed once. Not exactly what you want to deal with on you vacation. Night manager said we would be compensated for all our trouble. Turns out our compensation was the manager said they sometimes have trouble with the handicap toilets, so he would make sure that room was completely checked over before it was rented again. That's some compensation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for your review. I can understand how not getting the room type you requested must have affected your stay with us, as well as the issues with the toilet. It is our goal to provide impressive service to our guests, so I apologize that we failed to accomplish that during your stay. We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to provide the exceptional service you deserve. Sincerely, Kristin D. General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Fremont

Great stay!

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay! This hotel is perfect for couples or families. Rooms are large and clean!
5 out of 5
by Julie from Cleveland

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
The only thing we didn't care much for was the lack of comfort in the pull out sleeper mattress. Our son slept out there and I heard him rolling around most of the night. The room had recently been remodeled and was very nice. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Heidi from Dresden

Fantastic Room

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Super Comfortable, we had everything we needed.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Great hotel, 1 horrible desk clerk

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great except for the rude night shift desk clerk. Our family gathered in the lobby in their large sitting area to visit while on Christmas break. When the 3rd shift clerk came on duty she was rude and made us leave the area. I complained to the manager the next morning and she was very apologetic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SDD. Akron Ohio

Nice Hotel. Close to entertainment and dining

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Just took a one day pleasure trip. Hotel was perfect setting It was quiet and a good value