Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Staff not helpful, room just fine.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Nothing special.
Cons: Staff could be more helpful
Location: Not really near the center.
There was a problem with the booking and they charged me twice. Staff did not want to help, just wanted my money despite that double booking did not mean they lost any clients because they had other rooms empty. No elevator to get to the reception. Watch out if travelling with heavy luggage. A bit far from the center. If you like walking it can be OK, but bus is almost an euro and a half a trip. Room got a funny smell after flushing the toilet. Shower gel was awful, worse I've ever seen (and I travel quite a lot). Bring your own. A/C ~ Heater is terribly noisy when it starts. Consider this if you need quiet to sleep. I was given two twin beds instead of a double bed, as asked. They offered me one but it smelled cigarettes so badly that we opted for the twin beds instead.
4 out of 5
by Julie

Kind and helpful staff

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
It's a bit out of town and was raining when we stayed so we used the car into town. Parking difficult in the city. Parking also limited at Hostel with most rear parking spots limited to residents. Clean and comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. No tea/coffee making but they have small cafe and gave me hot water to make my own coffee. Rooms upstairs and no lift. Only figured out how to change Language on TV a few days before leaving Spain.
5 out of 5
by Eric

Yes Seriously you will be happy here

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
Great choice. We were really surprised and happy close walk to old Toledo. Hot water great pressure, clean, cold AC, strong wifi, friendly staff, simple breakfast, park in front or bus stop in front. For Spain this was great we had a big mix of nonsense with hotels. This option is definitely worth it, all positive. Good find. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic! Would absolutely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hostal in a great city

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
What an amazing little hostal! Very very clean, absolutely no cigarrette smell. Staff was vert friendly, knowledgeable about the area and willing to share local cost saving hints. Yes, the walls are a little thin and we could hear other rooms tvs but not overly loudly. Overallwould return and recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Only the weather spoilt our one day stay. Friendly staff when we arrived. Room was very clean and had everything we needed. The only downside, the tiled corridor was very noisy withpeople returning to rooms and banging doors.
5 out of 5
by Garret from Sudbury

Quiet and comfortable.

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
We drove in were tourists for a day. The place is so pretty easy to find from the highway. It is about 10 minutes walk to the gate of the walled city. I thought it was a good trade off between having parking, good price and close enough. Front counter was friendly and prompt. I didn't try the cafe, but there is a small one there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good l9cation, nice people, bad condition

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is very old. There is terrible smell in the small lobby. The staff is very friendly. But rooms are very small, old and badly maintained.
4 out of 5
by Roger from Swanmore

A little gem

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
I return to this hotel often - situated just outside the city walls it's a good base for exploring the city - and has easy parking.
4 out of 5
by Brenda from Toorak Australia

Toledo hostel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
A honest Hostel type hotel with very helpful staff. On a bus route if you are tired after navigating the Toledo streets.