Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Only the weather spoilt our one day stay. Friendly staff when we arrived. Room was very clean and had everything we needed. The only downside, the tiled corridor was very noisy withpeople returning to rooms and banging doors.
5 out of 5
by Garret from Sudbury

Quiet and comfortable.

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
We drove in were tourists for a day. The place is so pretty easy to find from the highway. It is about 10 minutes walk to the gate of the walled city. I thought it was a good trade off between having parking, good price and close enough. Front counter was friendly and prompt. I didn't try the cafe, but there is a small one there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good l9cation, nice people, bad condition

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel is very old. There is terrible smell in the small lobby. The staff is very friendly. But rooms are very small, old and badly maintained.
4 out of 5
by Roger from Swanmore

A little gem

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
I return to this hotel often - situated just outside the city walls it's a good base for exploring the city - and has easy parking.
4 out of 5
by Brenda from Toorak Australia

Toledo hostel

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
A honest Hostel type hotel with very helpful staff. On a bus route if you are tired after navigating the Toledo streets.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roger from Swanmore

Great

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Easy with good garage parking - easy walk into town
3 out of 5
by Kathleen from Durham, NC

Our October visit 2014

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels
Nice staff. Enjoyed it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SueAnn from Seattle

Outside the city, but easy bus ride to old center

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: The price was good, especially considering that we were staying in Toledo during Semana Santa (Holy Week), the busiest time of the year in Spain.
Cons: I would like to see higher quality food served in the breakfast area, instead of the prepackaged food they now offer.
Location: Everything is a bus or taxi ride away, but the hotel is in a safe area and we felt very comfortable walking back from the bus stop at night.
This hostal is fine for the money. The two biggest problems for us were the flight of stairs that we had to climb with our suitcases to reach the lobby (there is no elevator to this level) and the lack of a nearby restaurant. The hotel has breakfasts for purchase, but the only good thing they offer is freshly-squeezed orange juice.
3 out of 5
by Ricardo from Arizona

Check-in then go walking!

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Create a reception desk on the first floor.
Location: Location is great. Close to freeway and within walking distance of old town for sight-seeing, shopping, and eating.
Good experience with friendly staff. No elevator and check in is on second floor.