Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
right in the middle of the old city, pretty nice room overall. the bed was literally 2 twins pushed together which separated fairly easily during the night. also the walls were a bit thin. nevertheless, worth the stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location; charming hotel.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel it right outside the walls of Toledo next to the Puerta del Sol. It is perfect for walking into the city of Toledo to see the Monastery, Cathedral, Alcazar, etc. The hotel is charming and quite comfortable with free wifi. The room for three was a little bit bigger than most European rooms with a very nice bathroom and shower. The hotel has paid parking available which is down the street always and required a key for entry. There are a couple of stalls next to the hotel to park in to load and unload.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk the night we checked in was fairly rude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alamo, California

Convenient location. Comfortable. Modern. Helpful.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great location. Totally convenient, inside the walls. I liked the quick and easy check in with details of near by private parking and near 50% reduced rate of €12 when purchased at hotel. I thought room 32 a little noisy, with French windows open, but the double doors completely alleviated that. I would have breakfast elsewhere up the steps into the old town. Quality of breakfast buffet was okish; they had soy milk. Worth the €8 pp though. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent value stay at €74 for a Thursday night September 15.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Cosy hotel in great location. Easy parking access.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The various hotel staff were responsive to our requests and tried to assist us wherever possible.
Cons: A small fridge in the room would be an advantage.
Location: Hotel Abad is just inside the walls of the city which made it an easy walk from the free out of city parking. It is just a short walk to the centre.
Hotel Abad was in a great location and tried to accommodate our every request. They found us a room with double bed and with a great view when we explained they were our priorities. Other configurations were available if desired. Great advantage to be early to check-in. When one of us came down with gastro on last day of trip with a late flight ahead of us the hotel staff went out of their way to give us the last possible check-out time, whilst offering a discounted option to stay on even longer if needed.
5 out of 5
by Grand from Los Angeles

Toledo Gem

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great little boutique hotel. For the $ it was great - but like many European hotels the beds are a little stiff. Other than that it was great! Great location, great breakfast & very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville, CA

April 2016

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room size, personnel, breakfast choices and prices.
Cons: More clean will be fine, and noise insulation as well.
Location: Great location in the old city.
Overall hotel stay was good. Room was facing the busy street and was a bit noisier than we'd expected. Personnel is quite helpful with our request. Overall it was worth the money we paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Good hotel in a very good location. Front desk recommended an excellent restaurant close by up the hill.