Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Breton, Canada

Great Location, beautiful hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Parking 1/2 block away (possibility to unload right at hotel door)
Location: The Alcazar, the Cathedral of Toledo, many sword and collector's knife making boutiques
Very pbeautiful city. Arrived at sunset and fabulous view from hotel room. In summer drapes are installed above city streets (hanging from buildings each side) to protect pedestrians from the hot sun. Restaurant patios vapourize water mist to refresh you while you eat. Never seen that before and it is very pleasant Old Jewish quarter (La Juderia), old Muslim quarter, and Catholic centre, .... all getting along fine. A model for the world. I hope to return to this city with more time. 2 days is not enough!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good location but not so great rooms

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel lobby and basement pretty cool. However, rooms need TLC, especially bathrooms. Our rooms were kind of in the basement across from laundry/linen area of hotel. Maybe this is where they put those who book with Expedia. I would stay elsewhere in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to plaza

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Location is good and very convenience. Hotel was decorated with middle ages stuff. Family room was in half basement and windows are on street level. Airconditioning was fine during stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to all tourist attractions

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Very nice hotel and walking distance to all the tourist places. Close to all shopping stores and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Clean rooms responsive staff

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Powdered eggs at breakfast buffet did not degrade the experience. Rooms with views at a good price in a stunning city made this a favorite place in Spain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything!!

Posted May 25, 2017
I had a nice time walking around, everything is close by.
5 out of 5
by Rebeca

One night family getaway

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
One day stay with kids. Great location and cozy room. Great view of town from our room.
4 out of 5
by Oriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA

Charming hotel, great location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Location: The parking was simple and discounted just at the end of the street and easily accessible by car.
Our whole family enjoyed the hotel. Our teens loved the decor and the authentic atmosphere. Our room was spacious and spotless. The breakfast buffet had many choices to suit their international guests. The hotel is centrally located and walkable to all the most popular sites, shopping, and restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Good location, bathroom has smell, tiny.

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on CheapTickets
Most of people like us when we travel for pleasure we spend most of our time on visiting attractions, we only stay in hotel for sleep, so it is better be clean and good location or at least easy to be accessed. Front desk people are friendly but bathroom has smell unfortunately.