Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. That's the only good thing...

Posted Dec 5, 2016
I'll begin by saying that I am not one of those people who expect Ritz Carlton luxury or service from a $140/night hotel. However, I do expect a minimum standard that would separate a hotel from a $40/night hostal. So, first the good: location can't be better. Right in the middle of Toledo, but close enough to the Renfe train station. Also the complimentary breakfast was pretty good. Unfortunately that's about it. And then the bad: I honestly don't know where to start. The hotel's lobby is very nice, but the rest of the hotel is extremely old ans in desperate need of a remodel. The shower head kept falling off constantly. Up until now, not that bad... you can live under these conditions. I guess the worst came at night... you CANNOT regulate the room temperature. The heat was turned on every single second of the day, so at 12 mn I was sweating because it felt like 100 degrees. I obviously called the receptionist just to be yelled at with s sarcastic: "if you are hot, open the window"... yeah exactly... it was 40 degrees outside, but even though, the hotel has a "terraza (roof top) bar with loud music up until 2 am. So try sleeping under these conditions. This is my first hotel review... I usually don't write them because I am usually OK with my hotel picks. However I felt like I had to warn other travelers about this "hotel". It's certainly NOT a 4 star hotel. Good day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful hotel, great location!

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Great location and quaint atmosphere. The room was on the smaller size but very clean and it had a beautiful view of the cathedral and town. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was very good here-Highly recommend the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot stuffy room, unfriendly hotel staff.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Room was clean when I arrived. The hotel is generally nice.
Cons: Upon arriving in my room, i noticed it was a bit stuffy. It was raining outside and about 19 degrees, but since the room was on the top floor, it trapped all of the heat, so it was more like 27 degrees (according to my thermometer) and 100% humidity. I tried turning on the AC, and it didnt seem to be working. I went to tell the front desk staff, then I got a very rude "lecture" on it being winter, and that it is too cold to use the AC. Suffice it to say, the AC was turned off by the hotel intentionally to "save on electricity"? I ended up sleeping pretty much in only underwear with no covers. I woke up two mornings in a row to a pool of sweat. I strongly recommend against staying at this hotel, unless you are from a hot country and feel that 27 degrees and 100% humidity is "comfortable".
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in good, easy to reach location

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We booked a superior room, which was on the top floor and had views of the roofscape of Toledo, its cathedral and other monuments. The room itself was fine with a comfortable bed, good storage, nice lighting, a fridge and a safe. The bathroom was a decent size with a very good shower and shelving to put your bits and bobs on (often not the case). The only downside was being right below the roof terrace, which made it very noisy late at night from the (overloud) music and scraping of chairs and tables right above our heads. I always take earplugs on holiday and we did not turn in particularly early so it wasn't a major issue but could have been. On the subject of the terrace, we were told it was only opened from 8pm - not sure if this meant just the bar or the terrace itself but if the latter, that was a shame as it had a great view in all directions and would be a nice place to relax at any time of day, though the music up there in the evening needs to be turned down, not just because of the guests on the floor below but because it was inappropriately loud and ruined the atmosphere for dining and having a drink. We were going to but changed our minds. Moving on, a very good buffet breakfast was served in an attractive lower ground floor room and the reception staff were friendly, helpful and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and beautiful lobby.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Only one night here, but it went flawlessly.
5 out of 5
by Maria F. from USA

Wondreful hotel!!

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic!!! Great customer sevice!!
5 out of 5
by Trevor from Cornwall

Great hotel in centre of Toledo

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous breakfast with great choice. Excellent value for money in centre of town. The hotel is reachable from the train station as long as you use the escalators as it is at one of the highest points in the city. Hotel has great mix of Arabic/Mediterranean feel to it. Great views from the terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spanish Suite

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful hotel with breath taking views, breakfast in the morning, friendly and helpful staff. They were very patient with my Spanish. Couldn't be happier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mexico

Enjoy Toledo!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Comfort, Location, Location, Location, decor, good breakfast
Cons: Arrival is painful for those not familiar with blocked entry. Just add a short description: push a call button and ask the police to allow easy entry
Location: It is Toledo ... lots to do. Do not forget to try the carcamusa, a great local dish!
If you want to enjoy Toledo this is a fantastic location. The views from the room at night and during the day is fantastic. We had a full thunderstorm hitting Toledo ... what a view! There was nearby garage with a reasonable cost. The breakfast was excellent. The best way to visit Toledo is to take 2-4 walks in the early morning, during the day when museum, stores and churches, and then one at night... You will need comfortable shoes as you will go up and down ...