Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by carlos a

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Well run and in a lovely locatio

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great place
2 out of 5
by Calvin

Lousy location without car.

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
The location as described on hotels.com website was to be 3 kilometers from city center. In fact it was approximately 10 kilometers. As the hotel staff said: you don't have a car?" The bus stop was 500 meters down the road. Taxi approx. 10 Euros. Also, staff had very limited English proficiency.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Excellent views, spacious room, but need to update
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Wifi was shoddy which was frustrating, but the surrounding area was gorgeous and we had a great view of the city. It felt almost luxurious because of the view. It's a pretty hotel. Besides the wifi, the other thing I was disappointed about was the bathroom. It felt very outdated for such a nice hotel.
1 out of 5
by Andrea

Do not stay here

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel is far away from all the tourism attractions. They have an amazing day view of the old city. The room was Horrible for a 4 star hotel (rated in the 90's) this needs a urgent renovation. My room was HOT we tried to turn off the heating system the front desk came over to help us and he was clueless about what was wrong with our room.. we slept with the window open hoping for no mosquito bites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Good stay in nice place. Room too basic and a little old Wonderful views
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Heather L from Oakland, CA

Hotel with View, Pool and Parking near Toledo

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was traveling by car with two 16 year old boys and wanted a triple room. The hotel was clean and welcoming. I chose it because it had free parking and a pool and was close to Toledo. The Noon to 8 pm hours for the pool were disappointing as I wanted to swim a lot, and we only were able to swim at 6, when we arrived and before heading to town, rather than after going to town, and in the morning. The staff were friendly and flexible in general, though, and the breakfast was varied and nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Improvement

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in dire need of an update. The whole place smells like smoke because of the smoking rooms. The rooms are horrible with non functioning climate control. This hotel was maybe a 4-star hotel 20 years ago but it is surely not one now. Avoid this place until they update the accommodations.