Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome room over looking the city center

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Breakfast choices could be larger on the buffet
Location: We viewed the city center can spend a day or two there easily
We got upgraded on our room to a fabulous suite. Excellent grounds and a great pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Beautiful

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Gorgeous view. Nice and clean. Very high class. Food was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego,California

Hotel with view

Posted Apr 20, 2017
The hotel was very nice with great view from my 3 floor room.staff was friendly & helpful with information,breakfast was good and had 3 course dinner in main restaurant excellent & beautiful presentation
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mother daughter road trip.

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Was nervous about booking this hotel based on a review left by another American, but was pleased with the hotel, the service, the helpful staff and the view of the city of Toledo. I travelled with my daughter and we walked into the old town every day. The walk was pleasant and I'm 69 years old. We did take a cab (about 7 Euros) back in the evening after long days of sightseeing. The buffet breakfast was fairly typical of hotel breakfast buffets. Overall the stay was enjoyable and I would book this hotel again if I went back to Toledo. We both felt completely safe in the hotel and the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
We loved our stay and for the price we paid thought it offered excellent value for money. A bit of a walk outside the town centre but we actually liked this as it was more peaceful and the grounds were Beautiful with great views over to the old town. The access onto your own little patio looking directly onto the grounds and views from the room is a great bonus. Charming and quirky Hlhotel layout with bags of charm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel very close to toledo old town

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This is an awesome Hotel a few blocks away from old town. Great rooms and great service, recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The rooms and the view.
Cons: Restaurant/bar
Location: We walked to the old town of Toledo, it took about 1/2 hour.
This is a beautiful hotel, we had a bit of a problem with the air conditioning, it wasn't on, the heating was on so when we turned what we thought was the air conditioning on it actually pumped out HOT air, so after being out for a few hours we returned to a room that was 29 C instead of the 20 C we were expecting. Luckily it cooled off somewhat with the sliding door open. The staff tried to help but couldn't do anything about it. The room was huge, we were on the 3rd floor and had a balcony, it was great. Large bathroom with separate shower, tub, toilet. This hotel is a bit out of the way from any restaurants and although the bartender told us the restaurant was open at 8 PM, we actually had to search in the kitchen for someone to wait on us, even the bar/lounge area had no staff. The breakfast in the morning was very good. Hotel was great value for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great location, not a 5* hotel, poor maintenance

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location and view
Cons: furniture and amenities.
the hotel is at a great location but overall the room quality is poor. I don't know how it is considered as a 5 star hotel. I stayed two nights and there was no hot water for almost 24 hours.