Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by TIM from ROTA, SPAIN

HOTEL STAY

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
NOT WHAT I EXPECTED, THE AIR CONDITIONING WAS BLOWING OUT WARM AIR, TRY TO ADJUST AND THE AIR CONDITIONING TURNS OFF, THE ROOM WAS VERY SMALL, THE TV WAS THE SIZE OF A LAPTOP COMPUTER
4 out of 5
by Carl from California

Nice hotel but a hike to get to anything...

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice, quiet but the owner could not speak english so asking for recommendations on restaurants was a struggle. And it is close to river so everything is up hill.
5 out of 5
by Ken

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ed from Roswell, Georgia, USA

Easy and convenient

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels
While bit a luxurious hotel, it was an easy and convenient stop for the night and convenient access to a great city. Make sure to walk the river and feed the geese just s few steps below the hotel. Unforgettably beautiful!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The place is tiny and you have a feeling that you are staying at somebody's unclean house. Pillow had a bunch of hair on it, and when asked to change the bedding only the pillow case was changed. The shower was dirty too and had hair all over. Could be OK if you are a dirty hippie backpacker tourist and just need a cheap place to sleep, otherwise best avoided.
2 out of 5
by Steve from Oregon

Toledo oh no

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels
hotel was convenient, but the room was very cramped and we also got some bug bites - possible bed bugs?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

The hotel at the bottom of the hill

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The a/c.
Cons: The water pressure
Location: Toledo is a really great town that's intact in a Venice-like way with all of its old, narrow streets and spectacular cathedral.
Toledo is a beautiful city, naturally fortified by being on top of a hill. This hotel is at the bottom of the hill and requires a uphill hike to get into town. That said, it only takes 10 minutes and we really enjoyed making our way through all the narrow streets to get to the cathedral. The hotel itself is functional--good a/c but bad water pressure.
3 out of 5
by Rarecpa from Pasadena

Satisfactory hotel in the outskirts of old Toledo

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was nice for the price but not as centrally located as we would have liked. We had to take two taxi's from the train station (there are no vehicles in Toledo to fit a family of five, so they forced us to take two taxis even though our three young kids could have easily fit). If you are driving, I could see this place being tough to find. The room was standard, but good for a one night stay. The service desk was helpful but a bit disorganized about our reservation. The walk is only 15 minutes to the Cathedral, but up a failrly steep incline so you arive exhausted. Beware if you have issues walking. Next time will opt for a hotel in the center of town where you can take a bus from the train station and skip the uphill hike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Excellent. Location was perfect to park our car.

Posted Jun 29, 2014
We walked to downtown, 5 minutes. We just ran early morning one day, trail was near hotel and great. We recommend it and we will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Perry Munson from Michigan

A Hidden Gem

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels
A small "mom and pop" hotel on the river at the very south end of Toledo. Drive up, unload luggage and then park down the hill on the lower level -- free! Parking can be 30 euros per day in most Spanish cities. Very hard to find. We hired a cab to escort us there and it was worth the five euros and might save you an hour of searching. No amenities except a comfortable room where the windows opened out onto the river. All we could hear was the breeze blowing through the trees and the burbling of the water. Comfortable, secluded and relaxing. It is about a 10 - 15 minute walk uphill, perhaps 400 vertical feet, to central Toledo through narrow, winding streets that are classic Spain. If you get hungry in the night, have some snacks. This place is "out in the country." Great value for the price.