Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

welcome relief

Posted May 6, 2012
It was a very comfortable, clean and centrally located hotel. I was so relieved to have an elevator after weeks of having to lug my heavy luggage up steep narrow and multiple stairs. The room was also very quiet which was a blessing, had the best nights sleep I had in a while. Breakfast was well catered for (including pieces of fresh fruit) and reasonably priced. I personally did not like the coffee but that is being picky. I would recommend the hotel to others and stay their again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Loved Toledo

Posted Jun 12, 2011
The hotel was great especially for the price we paid. My only complaint with the hotel was the front desk recommended a restaurant in Toledo called Lizarran on Toledo De Ohio which was absolutely one of the WORST restaurant meals I have ever had anywhere. It was completely inedible (I ordered the paella and grilled lamb). My recommendation? Stay at the Eurico which is very conveniently located 1 block from the Cathedral but don't count on the staff for restaurant reservations!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Really close to Cathedral

Posted Apr 4, 2011
Eurico Hotel was very near down the hill from the Cathedral in Toledo. Take the bus #5 from the Train Station to Zocodover and walk road to the Plaza in front of the Cathedral, follow the street down a hundred feet and take the left fork. From there, look 2 doors down and there is Eurico Hotel.very close (all paths really are roads shared with cars. This makes better sense once you see the town. The Cathedral can be seen from the hotel roof deck. We had the wooden window that stepped out over the front of the hotel and could view the church tower. The Alcazar and Cathedral are lit up at night and can be seen from the roof.deck. We selected a room with breakfast for convenience and it was sufficient for our needs - breads, cheese, sausage, boiled eggs, fruit, muesili and coffee. The room had a decent bed, large bathroom, and small flat screen TV high up the wall. We would recommend this hotel. It worked well for our 2 nights. Everything is in walking distance once you figure it out. Please note that Toledo was relatively quiet in mid-March 2011 and being less crowded is a good thing. We were lucky to have a bit of gray when we arrived, but no rain and plenty of sun in Toledo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

M&P Travlin'

Posted Feb 3, 2010
Public transportation was great in Spain
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Greenwood Village, CO USA

Narrow, Hilly Road Leads to a Comfortable Hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2009
Signs to the hotel were easy to follow but if driving, pull your side mirrors in to get through the very narrow, hilly road that leads to the hotel! Once you're at the hotel, it's very convenient to the plaza and cathedral, however, the hotel does not offer parking and public parking can be a hilly and long walk away. We checked in, dropped off the baggage, and parked. Since we were so close to the sites we just walked around during our 2 day visit. This worked well. The hotel staff was friendly and the breakfast had a nice selection (eggs, toast, fruit, yogurt, etc.). The room was very clean but had hard beds. We stayed 2 nights and each morning around 3 am the streets were washed. Also, since the cathedral was just down the road you can hear the bells chime all the time. If you're a light sleeper this may be an issue. Overall, we recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Nice hotel in the heart of old city

Posted Oct 1, 2009
Very nice hotel with just few things that could be improved: - bed is too firm - no wireless Internet I would definitely stay in this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

We had a great time!

Posted Sep 30, 2009
The location is great and the service is friendly! We really loved our time in Toledo!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Medellin, Colombia

Definately will recommend

Posted Apr 28, 2008
Excelent location, very clean and the people very kind
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Sehr zentral, sauber und große Zimmer. Personal war ok, hätte etwas netter sein können. Frühstück war auch ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ロンドン

トレド大聖堂至近のリーズナブルなホテル

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Location: 城壁で囲まれた旧市街の散策には最良のロケーションでしょう。近くには、飲食店、バー、カフェ、お土産屋さんなどチョイスには事欠きません。
世界遺産になっているトレド旧市街の中心にあるトレド大聖堂から徒歩でわずか1分。古い建物ながら、客室はしっかりとリニューアルされています。この規模のホテルながらバスタブ付きがうれしいです。朝食が別料金ですが、その分、周辺のカフェに行って食べるかどうか「悩む」チョイスもできるかも。周辺の街路は狭いですが、駅ーホテル間もタクシーで出入りできますよ。