Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The location was good. Easy to walk to things
Cons: The breakfast was lacking
Getting to the hotel is interesting if you are driving, having to go up some narrow streets. Breakfast wasn't very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from College Station, Texas

Magical rooftop view!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: All of the above. I can't wait to come back!
Cons: Everything was perfect!
Location: Great location. Everything: shops, restaurants, monuments, are within easy walking distance
Lovely old historic hotel in the most scenic section of this marvelous medieval city. The staff is tremendous---friendly, smiling, helpful. The room is cozy and comfortable. The hallways have the most lovely ceramic tiling. On-sight parking for the car, so all the city can be easily explored on foot. But the best part is the romantic view of the Cathedral and Palace from the rooftop terrace. This is not to be missed. Take up a bottle of wine and enjoy the evening!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location to the places we wished to visit.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: See above comments.
Location: Great location for us. Walked to restaurants, Greco Museum, Catedral, Iglesia de San Tomé, Sephardic Museum, fun shopping, etc.
We drove & the streets are winding & very narrow. Hotel had a garage for our rental car. No longer needed the car for the sights we wished to visit. Breakfast was included in our room rate. We walked to all the sights we wished to see. Hotel had laundry facilities which we used. There is a beautiful view of the city from their roof top. Staff was helpful, polite & bilingual. Overall a good fit for our stay of two nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Stay in Toledo Spain

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Our stay at Hotel Santa Isabel proved to be excellent. The staff, food, and room were excellent. The price was extremely reasonable as well. I would highly recommend Hotel Santa Isabel to anyone who wants to visit Toledo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moraira

Perfect style and location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This hotel exemplifies why you would miss out if you based your choice on 3* plus. Successfully combining the traditional decorative style, architecture and modern facilities, its location is spot on for sight-seeing. Parking is just across the road in a secure underground car park (12€). Breakfast varies in price from only 3€ and we found the 5€ one more than adequate. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Rock, BC

Lovely, Old-Fashioned Hotel in Old City Centre

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel's charming decor in the public areas and use of wood in the rooms, the location.
Cons: Improvement isn't necessary.
Location: The hotel's location is perfect for exploring Toledo - a wonderful place, with so much to see.
My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at this lovely hotel in wonderful Toledo. Our room was not large, but was comfortable with two twin beds, an extremely effective (and a bit noisy) air conditioner (which we used to chill our evening wine), a very small, but very clean, bathroom with shower only and double-door shuttered windows overlooking the narrow, cobbled, car-less lane. There is a roof-top terrace available to guests that has a fantastic view of the Cathedral - it is especially good at night, when the Cathedral is lit up. The included breakfast was simple but tasty, offering tostadas with either jamon or butter and jam, fresh fruit, and excellent coffee. Parking is available in their tiny, underground garage, but navigating Toledo's mini-streets is a bit harrowing. The hotel is located within a comfortable walking distance to all the sights, and there are some amazing things to see. We would love to return to Toledo, and we would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Loved this Hotel!

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Great place in Toledo! Driving here is definitely a challenge, but doable. Tiny garage at the hotel, so call in advance to make sure you get a space. Parking inside Toledo is otherwise quote difficult. Very nice Staff, very pleasant and helpful. Great location, close to the main Cathedral. Very quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria canada

Great location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great location. tiny room but I expected that. very very clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arten BL


Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel Centralissimo, ottimo staff e molto tipico e pulito. Non un 4 stelle ma comodo e consigliato.
5 out of 5
by Holger from Taipei

Nice hotel in Toledo.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, even helped me finding parking.