Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right near all the main attractions.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Decent hotel, nothing fancy, stayed there for one night and everything was fine. Typical European hotel room, nice staff, good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Toledo

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Loved this hotel and it's friendly, helpful staff. My room with a view was lovely! Excellent value and totally recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quaint medieval hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Very close to the plazas where the restaurants and shopping is.
We loved this beautiful little hotel. Very close to all the sights, shopping and restaurants. Right next door is the convent and we bought delightful cookies from the nuns. Hotel staff was helpful and spoke English. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Santa Isabel

Posted Nov 4, 2016
The hotel is in an excellent location for exploring Toledo The staff were very welcoming and very helpful. The hotel was very good giving the price you are paying. My only complaint is the walls are rather thin and I could hear all of my neighbors conversations . Other than that I would recommend the hotel to others
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location.
Easy to walk to all major attractions. Accommodated a room change when asked for a room that did not face the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The location was good. Easy to walk to things
Cons: The breakfast was lacking
Getting to the hotel is interesting if you are driving, having to go up some narrow streets. Breakfast wasn't very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from College Station, Texas

Magical rooftop view!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: All of the above. I can't wait to come back!
Cons: Everything was perfect!
Location: Great location. Everything: shops, restaurants, monuments, are within easy walking distance
Lovely old historic hotel in the most scenic section of this marvelous medieval city. The staff is tremendous---friendly, smiling, helpful. The room is cozy and comfortable. The hallways have the most lovely ceramic tiling. On-sight parking for the car, so all the city can be easily explored on foot. But the best part is the romantic view of the Cathedral and Palace from the rooftop terrace. This is not to be missed. Take up a bottle of wine and enjoy the evening!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location to the places we wished to visit.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: See above comments.
Location: Great location for us. Walked to restaurants, Greco Museum, Catedral, Iglesia de San Tomé, Sephardic Museum, fun shopping, etc.
We drove & the streets are winding & very narrow. Hotel had a garage for our rental car. No longer needed the car for the sights we wished to visit. Breakfast was included in our room rate. We walked to all the sights we wished to see. Hotel had laundry facilities which we used. There is a beautiful view of the city from their roof top. Staff was helpful, polite & bilingual. Overall a good fit for our stay of two nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Stay in Toledo Spain

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Our stay at Hotel Santa Isabel proved to be excellent. The staff, food, and room were excellent. The price was extremely reasonable as well. I would highly recommend Hotel Santa Isabel to anyone who wants to visit Toledo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moraira

Perfect style and location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This hotel exemplifies why you would miss out if you based your choice on 3* plus. Successfully combining the traditional decorative style, architecture and modern facilities, its location is spot on for sight-seeing. Parking is just across the road in a secure underground car park (12€). Breakfast varies in price from only 3€ and we found the 5€ one more than adequate. Highly recommended!