Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel, in good condition, with excellent parking close by. Lovely breakfast with plenty of choice and more interesting than some of the more corporate offerings.
Cons: Very little wrong, the room I had was a little small.
Location: Central location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent central hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Great location, excellent buffet breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff. All in all a great hotel - highly recommended!
Cons: The only slight problem was that the bar wasn't open on our first night, but this didn't spoil our stay in any way.
Location: Great location. Walking distance to all major sites. visit the cathedral - it is stunning!
We stayed here for 2 nights, travelling by train from Madrid. The hotel is a short taxi ride from the station (less than 10 euros) and is very well located to visit all the sites in this beautiful city. Everything is in walking distance, though make sure you take a map as we managed to get lost pretty much every time we went out! Not a problem as it meant we saw places we didn't intend to and enjoyed exploring and wandering around the narrow backstreets. There are lots of very nice bars and restaurants in the old city, all very reasonable prices and excellent choice of food and drink. We would definitely recommend Toledo as a place to visit and will go back again to visit the sites we didn't manage to cover on this trip. We would certainly stay in this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel, shame about the window in the room.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Modern, clean, very good location. Pleasant staff. Nice location, all museums on the doorstep
Cons: Small window in the room, can't see the sky or any thing. Very dark
Location: Great location, you can walk every where. Lots to see. Plenty historic places
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull

Great hotel in an ideal location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Pinto El Greco. A charming hotel in an ideal location to experience Toledo's old town historic sites and excellent restaurants. Accommodating staff, clean rooms plus a hearty breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great option in Toledo

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location, breakfast, parking options
Pleasantly surprised all around! Very cool how they have worked within the space to create a modern hotel while still maintaining the original architecture. Rooms are clean and well-appointed, breakfast is very good! Easily walkable to virtually all the main attractions in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Antonio needs to be fired as he spoiled our experi

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This was our very first stay in Spain. Antonio at the front desk was the opposite of accommodating. He couldn't be bothered with anything he said no to a roller bed and he shook his head rudely to any little thing we asked. He didn't want us to use their parking which we reserved in advance as he couldn't be bothered with it. I would still stay again as the other staff were amazing and the place was nice. Antonio was new and I will guess he won't last long
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Michaël. Guest Relation, Hotel Management
First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with us and sincerely apologize for the behaviour of one of the receptionist with you. We really pay special attention to the comments of our guests, and you can be sure that the Hotel Management has been informed of this incidence and that we took all the necessary measures in order to avoid that it could happen again. We are so sorry that your stay had been spoiled because of him. Thank you also for your understanding about the fact that he was new and unfortunately for nothing representative of all others members of the team of Hotel Pintor El Greco. We usually have excellent reviews about the service offered by the Front Desk team, we want to follow with this excellent rating and are glad that you had been able to confirm that all other receptionists were helpful with you. We really hope you will stay again with us in spite of this, and I am sure that your next time with us will be pleasant and nice, as it is usually for all the guests staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bucks

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Converted old bakery and stables Lovely mixture of old and modern . Walls covered with great modern art Ideally situated for sightseeing Very helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Michaël. Guest Relation, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking some of your time in order to share your experience in our Hotel with the users of Expedia. We can see that you especially loved the architecture and decoration of our Hotel, which was originally a bakery in the 17th century. Inside you can feel like if you were in a museum, with many wonderful paintings from a local artist, old stones and modern decoration, equipment and services. Moreover, we are located in a perfect place, in the Jewish quarter of Toledo very next to many important monuments of the city like the Museum El Greco, Transito Synagogue and Santo Tomé church just a few meters walking from us. It will be a real pleasure for us to welcome you again for your next stay in Toledo, so we hope you will have the opportunity to come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to El Greco museum.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Easy to walk to everything in the old town area of Toledo. Breakfast was the best we had in Spain!
Cons: Adjust vent for A/C and more comfortable mattresses are needed.
Location: Located in the Jewish Quarter; close to El Greco Museum. Easy entry to old town area of city.
Hotel was clean, desk staff was very helpful and friendly, parking was very easy. The only draw back was the air-conditioning blew straight at the bed causing a chill at night (daily temps were in the 90's so it was too hot to not use A/C) and the mattress was very stiff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Michaël. Guest Relation, Hotel Management
First of all, I would like to thank you for taking some of your time to share your opinion about your stay with us. I am sorry to read that we did not reach your expectations regarding the comfort in your room and I would like to apologize for that. The satisfaction of our guest is our priority and it is a pity that this time we have not been able to find a solution according to your needs. I have communicated your review to the maintenance service and they will explore the best solution we can find in order to avoid that to happen again. All our rooms offer A/C which is usually very convenient because of the very high temperatures in the city, and have an option to regulate the power and temperature. Our mattresses are first quality ones and are usually very appreciated by our guests. In any case something is not getting you satisfied in your room, you can always contact our Front Desk team who will find the best solution to make you feel relaxed and comfortable. From another side, I can see that you enjoyed the rest of your stay with us and especially our perfect location. Thank you again for your review and I really hope you will give us a new opportunity to offer you a perfect stay and maybe try a different room that matches better with your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Best hotel I stayed in in my 15 day Spain tour.

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Excellent hotel. The one drawback was that restaurants in the area all closed early
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Michaël. Guest Relation, Hotel Management
It is very pleasant for us to read such a good comment and we want to thank you for taking the time to share it with users of Expedia. Feel free to come back to our Hotel in your next stay in our beautiful Toledo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Fabulous hotel with great staff

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: I can't think of anything as my stay was great
Location: Quiet location near everything, opposite a park, which is very nice to sit & relax in. Good cafe around the corner serving yummy coffee/breakfast.
I arrived late & there was no problem. They were expecting me & even knew my name without telling them. My room was fabulous with an unexpected bonus of a jacuzzi bath. Although there was no external window, the window did over-look the internal courtyard & was open to the sky. A very lovely hotel with good quality fittings & very lovely staff who were always ready to help & do what they could to make your stay enjoyable. Check out their gin club.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2016 by Michaël. Guest Relation, Hotel Management
It is a pleasure for us to read such a good review about your stay with us. Thank you for sharing that with all the users of Expedia. You enjoyed our Junior Suite room which is the best one, very large and with all facilities you could need. I will share your nice words with all our staff, because it is our priority to satisfy and help our guest to spend a perfect stay. We hope to see you again for your future stay in Toledo, and make you enjoy the best experience in Toledo.