Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel in an excellent location

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Facilities and view
Hotel was in a great location within walking distance to all sites. Our room had windows that opened up to a great view of the countryside west of Toledo. Would stay here again if we return to Toledo which is one of our favorite towns in Spain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near everything

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pablo greeted us on arrival and we felt at home from the first moment; he gave us wonderful information about where to go and what to do. When we left he gave perfect directions to get on the road to Córdoba.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings UK

Comfortable stay in pleasant hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Well located in interesting part of city. Polite and friendly staff. Good value with nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newberry, SC

Nice hotel in Jewish quarter.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Parking. Breakfast.
Cons: The linens and comforters need to be updates. Also, double beds instead of two singles.
Location: All of Toledo is nearby.
Nice clean hotel with parking and a decent breakfast. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, England

Good hotel in quiet area of the city

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Cons: Food available earlier and every night. Bed was very hard.
Hotel was fine for visiting Toledo, away from the bustle of the centre, but in walking distance or a bus ride from just outside the door. If arriving by train you can get a bus (no 5) from outside the station to the bus station (1 stop), walk across and pick up a number 12 which then stops outside the hotel. Flat rate 1.40 per person on each bus. If you prefer you can make the switch in Zocodover Square, where there is an Information Office. Hotel is about a 15 min walk from the centre, up and down cobbled streets. Downside of the hotel was that the restaurant only opened for dinner at 20:00, and not at all on a Monday. There were very few places around the hotel to eat between 5 and 8 in the evening. Breakfast was fine, the standard buffet, cooked items available to order. Would recommend the Tourist Bracelet, the Cathedral and the Train. We managed to fit these all in to a day and a half, as well as plenty of wandering around the streets. You do need a good street map.
5 out of 5
by Marc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Wonderful location, easy to find.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Ambiance and location
Cons: Can't think of anything
Toledo is a small , compact city with most of the sites in the center and uphill. This hotel is on the edge of the Jewish neighborhood, within walking distant to everything. It is comfortable, clean and quiet. Breakfast, which was included in our rate was wonderful. We had one amazing dinner in their adjoining restaurant. Fit all of our needs. Stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

nice hotel on the edge of the old town

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and good value, nice breakfast
Cons: hot food at breafast- though it was fine without.
Location: We had to eat in the hotel restaurant on Sunday night as very little was available locally. The monstery and catherdral are close.
We just stayed one night- pleasant and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Hotel staffs are informative and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located and has its own parking garage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful placement on the outer edge of the maze of the city