Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Hotel staffs are informative and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located and has its own parking garage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mtl canada

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Very nice hotel, 35 min walk from the train station. They offer breakfast for 12 euros but you can really find cheaper on the main commercial streets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anglesey

Good location

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: The internet connection! Intermittent and slow in the hotel lobby, non existent in the bedroom.
Location: Toledo offers so much! The El Greco museum is just around the corner from the hotel. The Cathedral is amazing.
The bedroom was fine. Why is there only one easy chair in hotel bedrooms? The bathroom was ok , shampoo but no conditioner.The breakfast was pretty basic, queuing to obtain coffee from a machine is not acceptable at a 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rhode island

Almost like home

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Nothing not to like
Location: El Greco museum, the cathedral, Sephardic museum and santo tome.
This hotel was a godsend after a long trip from the states. The desk clerk even helped me park my car and the chef was happy to talk about the delicious croquettes. Everyone was helpful and the room ideal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Excellent modern amenities in historic building

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Walkable to everything you'd need. Short cab ride to train station.
Great location in Jewish quarter and all the amenities you'd want while feeling you are staying somewhere special. Staff was friendly and helpful. room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Very nice hotel. We upgraded our room and had lovely views.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is billed as luxury but is very old and date

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cons: The decor - it is very 60's
Location: Excellent location for walking around Toledo
We did not like the room offered and did not stay. We checked into a nearby hotel and had a lot of trouble getting a refund processed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Wonderful hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
We spend two nights at this hotel. It was VERY clean and comfortable. We liked the location in the Jewish quarter. Very walkable to every place in old town with less traffic and noise. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Great hotel and the staff were a great help. The room was quiet and a great location from everything. I just wish there was a bigger fridge and an ice machine available for us to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Convenient to the Casco Antiguo, but quiet.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The location; close enough to be practical, yet far enough to be quiet.
Cons: Parking
Thrid time arriving and staying at this property, upper rooms have skylights but not windows, yet are very spacious, south facing rooms have excellent views of the countryside, but are more compact, regardless, the proximity to La Juderia de Toledo and to the Museo El Greco make it ideal for seasoned travelers and for newbies. Staff is friendly and helpful, food was standard hotel fare, but the hotel is close to all.