Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russia

Enjoyable stay in charming Toledo

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Excellent reception, very helpful and welcoming. Close to the center and main attractions. Beautiful view, clean and cosy room, comfortable bed. Thanks a lot to the staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice front desk team directed me to affordable parking cute city but great to be just outside the crazy maze Views down on city and up to old city walls
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small clean friendly and helpful hotel good locati

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay...really friendly and helpful hotel staff..easy transport acess to Madrid
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bat Yam

Tourist-class hotel at a great location

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located right in the old city of Toledo. It is right by the Sol gate and is five minutes away from the Bisagra gate. The rooms are really clean and recently renovated. The bathroom in the room has a modern equipment, though it is packed somewhat densely. IIRC there is only one floor, but there is no elevator. So if you have trouble getting up stairs make sure you get one of the rooms on the ground floor during booking. The reception is only manned till 10pm, so it can be a problem if you arrive late. There is breakfast, (not included in the room price) though it is really basic. And getting to the parking can be really difficult in a larger vehicle, though the hotel staff is helpful. In short, I think it is a very good deal for the price, but keep in mind the disadvantages listed above.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed the stay in general. It's just a little hard for us to drive around since we're not accustomed to drive in the mountains or hill road. Everything else were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susan from Sebastopol

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely little hotel. Would definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by Amelia from New York

Beware of the check in policy

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Long story short, beware of the check in policy. We had long delays getting to Madrid and were arriving from Canada without cell phone service or wifi connection and could not inform the hotel of our unexpected late arrival. We showed up to the hotel door at 1130pm, after the 11pm last check in, and could not check in or get ahold of the hotel. we used a payphone to call their phone number and only got a generic message. In the morning, we tried to negotiate for the next night and were simply told no. Great start to the trip and a definite 0 for customer service. Definitely do not recommend based solely on the customer service. The hostal puerta de bisagra was very accommodating and we got a great room for cheaper than hotel sol.
4 out of 5
by Norton from Melbourne

Toledo is tops

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was small but perfectly adequate for our needs. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel was right in the middle of the old town so was in easy eslking distance of all yhe sights. We would happily stay there again.