Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Best view of Toledo

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Spent 1 night at this Parador and we definitely reccommend you to stay here when in Toledo, for its overwhelming view of Toledo. There's one thing which dissapointed me was booking trouble. Front staff insisted me to pay for a duplicate booking which I already cancelled correctly. She did not listen me even I showed cancellation notification, finally other staff confirmed with Expedia that the old booking was correctly cancelled. But it gave us a bad first impression for staying at this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 千葉市稲毛区

旧市街が一望。夜景は最高でした。

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: ルームは広々、ゆったり、そして清潔感あふれ、アメニティーも良かったです。又ロビーなどにグレコの絵が沢山あり、ライブラリーも併設され最高でした。
Cons: 階段部分があり、バリアフリー対策を進めてほしい。カフェ&パル、パラドールの規模からして一箇所は少ないのでは。時間によっては入れませんでした。
Location: 駅からタクシーで10ユーロ弱、素晴らしいレビューをかんがえれば全く問題ありません。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Recife, PE, Brazil

Perfect location.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: The coffee-shop's bad service.
The first impression is excellent as the hotel couldn't be better located: the view of Toledo and of the Tajo's valley is awesome! The staff a the reception is always polite and helpful but this cannot be said for the coffee shop and restaurant, particularly if one chooses to sit outside, on the magnificent terrace overlooking Toledo. The service is slow, erratic and, sometimes, just plain rude. At first, the room we were given was very good but had only partial view of the city. We requested a room with front view and the reception was helpful in changing us to an excellent room - for a price. The was spacious and the view from the generous balcony was spectacular. We understand the historical buildings are not always easy to be adapted to modern demands but the impression was that things could have been done better and that the staff could be better trained and more caring.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great location

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great view, very nice hotel and easy access to Toledo by car (5 minute drive) to parking garage within easy walking distance of historic sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Paradors of Spain

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Loved the modern renovation. throughout the old castle walls.
Location: Purchasing the local foods, i.e. paprika, wine and the convent bakery treats. .
we very much enjoyed our stay at the Caceres Paradore and have recommended it to other travelers as a diversion from the overcrowded main destinations in Spain. The food at the restaurant was exceptional. The rooms spacious and clean. Staff most.accommodating It was worth the extra miles to see this quaint old town. l
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

俯瞰托勒多古城全景,相當美。

Posted Sep 22, 2016
適合有交通工具旅行者下塌,開車到對岸托雷多古城裡走走逛逛,回飯店吃飯休憩,飯店可俯瞰古城全景,日夜皆美,非常享受!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice view of the city

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location and view
Cons: Comfort WIFI
Location: Toledo is a very interesting historical city worthwhile visiting, but is extremely touristy.
The hotel has a good location overlooking the historical city. The hotel is reasonably comfortable, but lacks much character, as opposed to what you would expect of a "Parador". To have a view, the staff sold us an upgrade for 35 Euro. However the WIFI did not work in our room. The staff contested this at first and later upon check-out apologized, but didn't do anything about it or give us a discount.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Close to Toledo

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Great location. Parking is available.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Visit of Toledo
Excellent hotel to visit Toledo. It is just outside of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio Rancho, NM USA

Beautiful, peaceful stay!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: everything!
Cons: The beds are a bit hard.
Location: The location is phenomenal, quiet and yet close to a great deal for the traveler. We especially enjoyed the cathedral. It is just amazing.
This is a true gem! I could live here! Fabulous staff, location, food, EVERYTHING! Very easy to get a taxi to go explore, especially that wonderful cathedral. The staff-everyone of them-is so pleasant, helpful and seem really pleased that you are there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the best in town

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Print size on menu in 'ambience'lighting very very challenging
Absolutely brilliant hotel in a prime location. Stunning views over the city for dinner and a casual bar experience.