Ratings based on 491 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel with convient location.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Food is good in the restaurant. Staff was fast and efficient. Our room was clean. We will stay there again if therected is another concert in the area.
Cons: We had no issues. Stayed on 13th floor with a river view. Wish the window would have been clearer.
Location: We have stayed here twice. Both times to attend concerts at the Huntington Center which is like a 2 minute walk away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, Ontario

Downtown Toledo limitations

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Right by the Arena, you can also cut through the convention centre if its cold
Cons: It is dated, Elevators can't hold a sold out hotel, and why with a sold out hotel, at least 2 weddings, a concert there would be one person on the desk at night. They don't have room safes if that is a need. BUT MOST OF ALL WE BOOKED A KING AND GOT 2 DOUBLES
Location: Arena, Ball Park
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with how close the hotel was to the arena. We are very sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay, as we can certainly understand how these issues can affect the quality & comfort of any stay. We will address your concerns with our hotel management team at the Park Inn by Radisson Toledo, OH to ensure our guests aren't met with a similar situation in the future. We certainly hope to have you back with our brand on your next stay so we may have an opportunity to exceed your expectations! Sincerely, Online Customer Support
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location for concert

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: You can easily walk around to the bars & resturants. Plus the hotel has a walkway that connects to the convention center & The Huntington Center.
We spent one night to attend a Keith Urban concert. The hotel was packed with us. The location was perfect since you could walk thru the walkway to get the arena. We were very pleased with our room, we had a view of the river. The beds were soft with nice bedding. There was a small microwave & refrig, but good enough for us. The room was clean & bright. There were plenty of soft towels in the bathroom. The staff were very friendly during check in.I would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Posted Oct 27, 2016
They were replacing or upgrading their computer system during my stay. Everything was cash only. Very inconvenient. Seemed to be taking longer than they expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing included

Posted Oct 4, 2016
It isn't advertised that when you park in the attached garage, you have to pay - even though it is the only parking available. When we asked the front desk at night - the attendant stated that we'd just our parking pass stamped. Went back to check out and was told that they don't stamp. So we were stuck with a larger parking bill than expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maidstone, ON

Perfect location near downtown Toledo.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Proximity to downtown.(Walking distance) Underground parking. (even though it was extra) Courteous staff.
Cons: Upgrade to Queen beds. (There is room) 2nd garbage pail. In room fridge.
Location: For us, it was about attending concerts @ the Huntington Center. Didn't really pay much attention to the surroundings
Came down for the KISS concert, Aug.24th.2016. Easy to find. Underground parking with a section for hotel guests very close by. Parking was $10/24hours. Very reasonable, considering other cities' downtown rates. Check in went very fast. Courteous personnel. Had a room with a view, on the 10th floor. Room was clean and beds were comfortable. Only thing is, for us, the beds were a little too cozy. I was there with 2 teenagers, so Queen beds would have been better. (I just missed that in the description, otherwise, I would have brought a small mattress.) There was only one garbage (in the bathroom) Small inconvenience, that in no way bothered our stay. We will be coming back & staying here, as I have purchased more tickets to the Huntington Center. Stayed August 2016, travelled with family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's the only hotel open right now downtown.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Update
Location: Good bars and eateries
Had wallpaper falling off the walls in mutilple places hanging down over a foot in length. Second stay our room had double beds was a smaller room and had no fridge as did the first one. We had asked for a king bed like we had the previous week and planned having the fridge which we had food that we had to throw out because of no fridge. We booked plenty in advance so our room should have been what we asked for. This last room also had some peeling wallpaper starting to peel back by ceiling. Rooms are in need of updating for sure. We are used to a little better accommodations and consistency in room bookings. Hope this property can step it up a bit to represent Toledo's downtown district.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great location for Convention/Huntington Centers.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: I must wear a large boot and use a scooter to get around, and cannot walk stairs. The elevator to the Convention Center and walkway was not working.
Park Inn was a great location for attending a concert at the Huntington Center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

dissapointed

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel was good location and there was a shuttle, but the rooms were less than desirable! Changed room 3 times before there was a clean one. The other lady I went with took pics of her bed. Please see below.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Practical hotel for being in downtown

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Outdated hotel and rooms. Good location. Not many staff works there. No concierge or butler. Pretty much considered bed and breakfast. I would rate it as 2.5 stars