Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was adequate, more like a B & B. Good location a 15 minute walk to town centre. On the downside the breakfast was not good, stale bread rolls, tasteless cheese and ham, but there were lots of cereals that were ok. There is a good cafe next door, I suggest buy a toasted sandwich and coffee for 5 euros half the price of their breakfast. Carpark was 12 euros a day, limited spaces and across the road was a large free city carpark.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Average hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location for train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a must-visit place.

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in a fantastic location.Arriving by car or by train especially the latter since it is more or less just across the road. It is really quaint with a Moorish feel and an unusual dining room with a rock face decorated by plants. No restaurant, which is great because it makes you eat out in one of the many very pleasant restaurants up in the totally amazing city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
A simple but lovely hotel. Great location within walking distance of the walled city. Lots of off-site parking available nearby. Room and bed was small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel next to train station

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Fine for a nights stay, would consider staying here again if I was only staying for a night or two. Beds very hard but that seems to be norm in Spain. Breakfast was sufficient, wasn't expecting anything special but at least it was tasty and I was satisfied. Easy to get around and perfect if you are travelling by train as it's just across the road :)
4 out of 5
by DIANA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ron from Bigastro

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel in good location to city
5 out of 5
by NEIL from Glasgow Scotland

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
good location freindly staff,ample breakfast,ideal for a one night stay .would have no problem with a return stay,a stones throw from the renf station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California USA

Walk to Old Toledo

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Across from a beautiful train station and walking distance to old Toledo.
Cons: Enforce the no smoking rule or designate a smoking area.
Location: It's free to walk around old Toledo. Beautiful views of the river and valleys. Amazing stonework and beautiful train station.
We thought it was a very pretty hotel with a lot of character. The room was small but the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was more than a continental breakfast but just okay. Loved that it was a close walk to Old Toledo and decent restaurants were nearby. We were able to find free parking on the street, but they do have paid parking available as well. It was a nice enough area so we felt safe parking on the street. We stayed in a front room which was off a busy street. There was a cute little balcony, but the street noise made it a bit unpleasant to spend much time outside. There was a double window, so the room was quiet enough when both windows were both closed. We asked to move to an inside room. They said that none were available, but the hotel seemed almost empty, so we didn't really believe them. No smoking signs were posted, but hallways had strong smell of smokers as we walked past.