Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff at desk and bar.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: The fitness room was large and spacious, staff were fine.
Cons: Some of the interior spaces, other than our room needed to be cleaned and the parking lot was filled with cigarette butts.
The staff at the desk when we arrived were terrific, charming and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hix oh

Shopping Trip

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Our first room was alright. We were only staying one night- so the fact that the shower didn't drain or toilet flushes slow wasn't a big deal. Unfortunately my 7month old got sick while we were there and I wasn't able to use the original bed sheets. I called down to the front desk and the young girl, Raven, said she'd try to find us sheets but she was the only one working. My mother went down there to get the new sheets and explained our problem. She had us switch rooms, right down the hall. Our 2nd room was much better minus the beds not being very comfortable. The front desk staff made up for the not so great room. I'm not sure how many people would understand a sick infant, but she did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the competition that I was coaching at

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Very good the room was clean. The staff was helpfully. The food was tasty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expected Quality Inn quality

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed, sufficient pillows, decent breakfast
Cons: Queen bed - king too big for us; full too small.
Location: Tim Horton's within easy walking distance - better than Dunkin Donuts every which way. Bunch of othr restaurants close. Gas prices high around hotel.
A step up from Super8/RedRoof Inn. Comfortable bed, more space, maybe a better, maybe a bigger TV, maybe more channels. Very big hotel - long walk from front desk to room, slightly longer from room to breakfast. A number of eating choices near Hotel. High gas prices near hotel. Great price through Expedia; found it through Trivago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hines, OR

a stop off point

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: We wanted to tour the state of Ohio and MN on our motorcycle. Weather cooperated and found a great Cabala's store in Dundee, MN. Falls colors out
When we checked in the first day the desk person wasn't that friendly but the next day had the same person wait on us and was very friendly. Maybe had a bad day the day before. Our first room had two double beds. We extended our stay for one more day and was in a room with a king sized bed. Both rooms were very clean. The only complaint that I had for both rooms that they did not have bathroom fans. Had to leave the bathroom door open, when showering, so it wasn't so muggy. Other than that a very comfortable stay in a well kept hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean, Quiet, and a Great Breakfast.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Clean; nice pool area and very good breakfast.
Cons: Can't describe it, but room had an odd smell (not smoke.) I always travel with Febreze which took care of the smell, but might be an issue for some.
Found room to be very clean - including bathroom, microwave and fridge. All staff I met were courteous, friendly and efficient. Also liked that there was coffee and chilled cucumber water available in lobby at all times. Breakfast was great and items were constantly being refilled. We enjoyed waffles (2 flavors), bacon, and sausage but there were also plenty of healthy options: yogurt, fresh fruit (peaches, bananas, apples), wheat bread and ff milk for your coffee or cereal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We used the pool twice. Hotel staff was amazing, friendly and down to earth. The only issue we had, on our second night, our last night there, there were a bunch of young girls sports teams staying there. Very poor adult supervision was going on. The girls were running up and down the halls, knocking on their doors, slamming doors, and being very loud. I know this is not the hotels fault, but I wish they would put them somewhere that no other guest were staying. We were exhausted and trying to get to sleep since we had to be up early to leave out early. This went on until after 10pm. Other than that, we really did enjoy our stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Nice pool, rooms, bar area!

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Lobby is outdated but rooms were nice. Great breakfast spread...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION AND PRICE

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: Pool and breakfast stood out
Cons: all okay as far as we were concerned
Location: Excellent location for meeting our relatives
Great place to spend Thanksgiving with local family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perrysburg, Ohio

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Room and bathrooms a little small but overall satisfied. Nice Staff very helpful and kind.