Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ortonville, MI

Much better now!

Posted Nov 6, 2017
We have stayed at this property a few times in the past and I have to say bravo! The renovation s done have been very well done. Our room was excellent, also had amenities not usually found at this price! It is also nice to be able to book a smoking room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us .i hope will see you again in futuer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

simple clean good price

Posted Oct 20, 2017
clean simple nice rooms. Staff was very nice and accommodating. we left an item behind and they held it for us until we www able to return. good price, nothing fancy but a good clean room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by kelly, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us .i hope will see you soon again.
5 out of 5
by Armando

my stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Was a good stay staff was very helpful, clean room,good brekfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017
thank you for staying with us i hope will see you soon again.
1 out of 5
by tammy from Toledo oh

poor stay and service

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room had dirty boxer shorts left in there. Cereal was on the floor. A very unconventional jacuzzi room. Not pleasant. Staff sat just outside a door and smoked so that you smelled it while trying to choke down the runny eggs and soggy waffles.
3 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by John

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
It really isn't that nice. I wouldn't recommend it unless you were in a pinch.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but not great. Got what we paid for.

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was definitely a $50 per night hotel/location. Room was mostly clean-the shower/tub could have used some extra attention as there were some stray hair strands on the walls from a previous occupant. The shower curtain bar needs reinforcement to the wall as it was hanging a bit and not well attached/supported. The vents in the air conditioner could have used some cleaning attention as well. It is literally right next door to a gentleman's club and there used to be a mall behind it. Apparently it is better on weekends when there is not a race at the track across the street as I heard from locals at the event I attended in the area. Over all for the price, it is what was expected.
1 out of 5
by Sabrina

Horrible Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was not a good experience. The hotel stinks and there was roaches in the room.
1 out of 5
by mike from toledo ohio alexis road

call and confirm if you have ant special requests

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
we had requested handicap access but when we checked in were put on the second floor requiring steps for the handicap person.