Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a night rest

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The rooms are updated and new. The bed is comfortable. Don't take a room near the reception. It can get noisy at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, stay there every Christmas

Posted Dec 25, 2016
The staff goes out of there way to help your stay, my 1 year old Grandson thinks he's a rock star and trashes the place, the staff was very considerate and had no problems cleaning up the lil jokers mess
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place and great value

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Nice person at late check in. Clean room. Good valhe. Good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old and noisy

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: a lot to update and renovate.
bathroom light too dim, bathroom fan noisy, toilet very low, bathtub wouldn't drain, towels skimpy. Refrigerator vibrated loudly to distraction. Air quality bad. No breakfast. Lousy coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Not the best, pictures nicer than actual establishment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and handy

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Found the facility clean and comfortable. Very good location, but driveway needs repairs badly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor service

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: it was a basic hotel room - that is what I expected. simple overnight stay. staff was the problem
Cons: empathy from staff
first there was a mix up on reservation. The service person said " you booked thru a third party - that's their problem" And from that point forward had an attitude toward me. I came to stay with them and it became an inconvenience for them because I booked thru a third party. How about a " you have a problem with the booking - lets make it right, get you a room so you can finish your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Finger Lakes, NY

Convenient, pleasant stay

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: convenient location, CLEAN, nice staff
Location: Just off the highway in Maumee. Reasonably close to downtown
Hotel is right off the highway and very easy to find. Also surrounded by lots of places to eat. It is a no-frills hotel - without question - but it was clean, the beds were surprisingly comfortable, A/C works well, bathroom shower very nice. It even had a minifridge and microwave and coffee maker. We didn't use these but had we been staying longer or travelling with small kids those features would have been really appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago,il.

At check they would not honor the discount price

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: at least they could honor the price quoted to men when i made the reservation
Location: not a good location
The location is somewhat not very nice parking is terrible and people were allowed to drink and smoke any where very disappointing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted May 11, 2016
Cons: No smoke smell in the rooms. Also if you don't have a microwave, fridge and hair dryer then it should not be advertised.
After a long roadtrip, we were looking forward to turning in for the night. We have previously stayed at a red roof inn and been very happy. This particular occasion was different. The room reeked of cigarette smoke even though it should have been smoke free. There was no hair dryer, microwave or refrigerator as advertised. Overall, we would not stay here again.