Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is convenient but will not return

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The first shift I believe she was a manager was so rude I will not return because of her.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe-ish hotel for a good price

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Experience tainted because the room smelled like smoke, but it was relatively clean and comfortable. Didn't feel unsafe, per se.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Joyce the front desk clerk
Cons: Just because your room rate is cheaper than competitors, does not mean the rooms have to look cheap and run down, and make your customers feel bad.
Location: Location seemed to be nice
The staff a front desk clerk named Joyce was very kind and friendly. She was the best part of our stay. Our room was not very clean. There was dirty carpet, torn floor tile in the restroom, and dust around clothes rack area.Trim around lower wall was loose . The chairs were stained filthy and dirty and we could not sit at the table. Notified Joyce and she replaced chairs,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel that is central spot to everything.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Stay was okay and wish we had gotten the superior king room with refrigerator and microwave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did what we needed it to. Not glamorous at all.

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
We ended up getting a smoking room because who can do that anymore? Plus it was freezing outside! So, minus the smoke smell, which we got rid of with a candle, the room was so small. It was run down. Everything was crooked on the walls and completely outdated. It made me feel like the smoking rooms weren't renovated and they were left to be dingy because they were smoking rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 4, 2016
a good value, the management and staff have obviously made an effort to create a pleasant room despite the advanced age of the hotel. needs a remodel but the room was fresh smelling. the area was quiet with restaurants nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed with the price I paid. What hotel does NOT accommodate a hair dryer and iron! Room was very outdated, bed was horrible and I woke up itching with a rash all over my body!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Very good location.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on CheapTickets
Room was spacious and comfortable. Front desk was very professional and accommodating.