Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tolefo Maumee Ohio

Nicer than nice we had a great stay!!

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Everyone was wonderful great breakfast and nightly reception. Love the rooms!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2015 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Come back and visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Upper Marlboro

Weekend Getaway

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very polite staff and great breakfast bar. My granddaughter especially loved the dog in the lobby. How can we get one for her?
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Allyson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad your granddaughter enjoyed our dog, Bayley, as much as we do. She is a Border Collie made by the Hansa toy company and can found online. I hope that helps and we look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan

Thank you Residence Inn

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay. The hotel could not have been better or friendlier. After being turned away because of our pet at the Radisson hotel we were lucky enough to land here at 5 am. Could not recommend enough. Comfortable bed and great staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by Allyson, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am so glad we were able to provide comfortable surroundings for you and your fury friend. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Staff was very pleasant and responsive. Loved the interior design of lobby and rooms. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and the kind words about the staff. They pride themselves on delivering a great experience and will be very pleased to hear your comments. We look forward to hosting you again should your travels bring you back to Maumee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel w/many amenities

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel--clean, quiet, and conveniently located. It has a basketball court and a spacious pool. My only disappointment is that the rooms do not have two beds, and the pull-out sofa is very uncomfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

drunk dance mom's ruin the experience.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Hotel very clean, front desk and cleaning staff excellent! Manager missing in action. Did not leave feed back on facilities or condition of them because we never got to use them. The title of this review says it all. Nice indoor pool, hot tub, outdoor grill and patio, couldn't use any of it! Staff did nothing about that, nor did they about the open liquor bottles everywhere, the late night tag and hide and go seek games on every floor from the young dance kids. Don't get me wrong it wasn't every dance mom there. But what really made me mad was the drunk dance mom with her kid in her vehicle who ran a stop sign in the hotel parking lot, and almost hit me, my wife, and daughter. After she parked in the hotel lot, I asked her what she was thinking, the slurred speach answered my question. Gave front desk the tag#, description of woman, and pointed out which black SUV it was. Was told manager would review, never saw him or her. I understand that the hotel is there to take of their customers, but when I have to take my kid to a different hotel that a relative was staying at to go swimming, it makes it kind of obvious which customers they are taking care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Eric , Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. While we do attempt to make certain all of our guests have the best experience possible, it is not possible to control the behavior our guests. We do our best to stop disruptive behavior and did bring the concerns to the guests in question. I did attempt to contact you on two separate occasions to update you on your concerns but received no return response. I know that disruptive guests can be frustrating and I apologize for the disruption during your stay. We hope to get another chance to host you again in the future and provide you with an experience that is exceptional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Eric , Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. While we do attempt to make certain all of our guests have the best experience possible, it is not possible to control the behavior our guests. We do our best to stop disruptive behavior and did bring the concerns to the guests in question. I did attempt to contact you on two separate occasions to update you on your concerns but received no return response. I know that disruptive guests can be frustrating and I apologize for the disruption during your stay. We hope to get another chance to host you again in the future and provide you with an experience that is exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by Allyson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your survey. We are pleased to have provided you with a great experience and look forward to hosting you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always rooms available

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cons: Carpeting is getting old. Need more staff at Weekend breakfast to keep up.
We stay here every time we come to Maumee. Very nice, great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to be your choice when you are in Maumee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anita from Cincinnati

Rated #1

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel clean, enjoyed the room. Friendly staff meet all of my needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Allyson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you had a great experience with us and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dana from Cincinnati

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for one night for my step-daughter's graduation from BGSU. I expected the hotel to be very nice and it was. I don't know if I'll ever have an occasion to stay here again but I certainly recommend the place highly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2015 by Allyson, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to have been able to help make an important day a little easier.