Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Always our choice for hotel in Maumee

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Consistent
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is great, right by highway entrances. Close to restaurant's
The hotel has been remodeled and has a modern flair. Always stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by Eric , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us and can't wait to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Perfext

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Best service. Best staff. Will come back and stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Pros: Staff is wonderful, breakfast is great. Clean rooms
Cons: bed, couch and chair. All getting worn.
Every time we come to Maumee we stay here. We love the staff and the location is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Eric G., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review. We are pleased you had a great experience. Next time you come back we will be happy to have all new furniture as we complete our renovation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very pleasant

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Very pleasant, convenient, comfortable. Enjoyed the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Eric G., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 19, 2015
This hotel was very clean throughout, the staff was friendly and the breakfast crew worked hard. The full breakfast was really good i enjoyed everything i had. My family enjoyed the pool. Its in a great location close to alot of food options. Will be back again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2015 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. I have shared your review with the staff and we very much look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OSU game.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Not 4 miles aways for stadium, as stated. Tried to check a little early (about an hour before check in) was told they didn't have any rooms available. The person that was there a night was super nice! Great looking rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tolefo Maumee Ohio

Nicer than nice we had a great stay!!

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Everyone was wonderful great breakfast and nightly reception. Love the rooms!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2015 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time with us. Come back and visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Staff was very pleasant and responsive. Loved the interior design of lobby and rooms. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and the kind words about the staff. They pride themselves on delivering a great experience and will be very pleased to hear your comments. We look forward to hosting you again should your travels bring you back to Maumee.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

drunk dance mom's ruin the experience.

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Hotel very clean, front desk and cleaning staff excellent! Manager missing in action. Did not leave feed back on facilities or condition of them because we never got to use them. The title of this review says it all. Nice indoor pool, hot tub, outdoor grill and patio, couldn't use any of it! Staff did nothing about that, nor did they about the open liquor bottles everywhere, the late night tag and hide and go seek games on every floor from the young dance kids. Don't get me wrong it wasn't every dance mom there. But what really made me mad was the drunk dance mom with her kid in her vehicle who ran a stop sign in the hotel parking lot, and almost hit me, my wife, and daughter. After she parked in the hotel lot, I asked her what she was thinking, the slurred speach answered my question. Gave front desk the tag#, description of woman, and pointed out which black SUV it was. Was told manager would review, never saw him or her. I understand that the hotel is there to take of their customers, but when I have to take my kid to a different hotel that a relative was staying at to go swimming, it makes it kind of obvious which customers they are taking care of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2015 by Eric , Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. While we do attempt to make certain all of our guests have the best experience possible, it is not possible to control the behavior our guests. We do our best to stop disruptive behavior and did bring the concerns to the guests in question. I did attempt to contact you on two separate occasions to update you on your concerns but received no return response. I know that disruptive guests can be frustrating and I apologize for the disruption during your stay. We hope to get another chance to host you again in the future and provide you with an experience that is exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always rooms available

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Cons: Carpeting is getting old. Need more staff at Weekend breakfast to keep up.
We stay here every time we come to Maumee. Very nice, great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2015 by Eric, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to be your choice when you are in Maumee.