Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CENTRAL MASSACHUSETS

LACKING NORMAL MAINTENANCE.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: ROOMS CLEAN, COMFORTABLE BEDS, QUIET.
Cons: SHOULD BE BETTER INSPECTION OF ROOMS TO REPAIR THINGS BROKEN BEFORE GUESTS ARRIVE.
Location: RESTRAURANTS AVAILABLE CLOSE BY.
THE FIRST NIGHT, THE SHOWER VALVE WAS NOT WORKING. ON THE 2ND NIGHT THE BATHROOM DOOR WOULD NOT CLOSE. WHEN ARRIVED THE HOTEL HAD NO RESERVATION FOR US. EXPEDIA WAS CALLED AND RESERVATIONS WERE REFAXED.
5 out of 5
by mark from Nc

Awesome dont trust others

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Was amazing Stephany went above and beyond to make my stay amazing. They are renovating the entire hotel.
1 out of 5
by Miriam

Dump

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Did not stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Well I reserved a smoking room and didn't get one because they were remodeling supposedly and the entire floor I stayed on smelled like weed yeah I won't be staying there anymore!
3 out of 5
by karen from Cincinnati

Good value no frills

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
In the midst of remodelling, pretty good room for the price. breakfast was better than expected
3 out of 5
by Sharon from Sandusky, OH

NO Renivations in Your room

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Don't expect there is a chance you'll get a renovated room. The lobby was done, somewhat, hokey furnishings. They are renovating half at a time. All available rooms are Very old, Patched repairs, or in need of, but clean. As others said.."you get what you pay for", and for a 6 hour overnight I'm still on the line for, maybe I could have paid the extra $60 bucks for the Holiday Express around the corner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrific Staff Front Desk

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The front desk Princess
Cons: Cleanliness of room, not vacuumed well, bathroom not cleaned well, hair in bathtub. It was a haven though on a hot night with no room reserved by Exp
When we called the Hotel to say we couldn't find it, we found out that Expedia did not reserve our room. The desk personnel gave us the directions and stayed on the phone until we arrived. She was able to secure us a room and bent over backwards to assist us. She got us linens and pillows and comforter so my daughter could sleep on the davenport. Our original room was 2 doubles and that wasn't available. She was so incredible and fun. Just what we needed after traveling all day. She deserves a raise! (I forgot her name - don't tell her) but you can find out who was working the evening of July 1st. She is an employee anyone would love to have and be proud to employ.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I should have listen to the reviews before booking

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
For$50 a night you get what you pay for . Family weekend stay from Detroit . Hotel totally out dated . My room had a weird smell to it . the breakfast was horrible we didn't even bother to eat there. my hotel keys only work at 1 door . When I checked in I looked underneath my bed and we found a old jelly package and marijuana seeds on the floor ( in a non smoking room). The good thing our beds where comfortable and clean. The rooms where decent but will never ever stay there again . Very quiet and restaurants where in arm reach. Hotel staff uniforms need to look terrible and unclean . I read the reviews before booking but I honestly thought people where over exaggerating .
1 out of 5
by timothy from Houghton lake

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
we went there for a family funeral, we I request the room I request a handicap room since I'm handicap. they never told me until I got there that they are remodeling their hotel and that they have no handicap rooms. they are under construction, which I could let me know a day or 2 before hand. and with the hotel being under construction they started work at 7am. We wanted another hour of sleep but couldn't with the noise. I was not happy with the hotel at all. That was the first time I ever tried Roadway, but if they don't want to put on their site that they are under construction. then I guess I will never try another one again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels