Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
28% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Bed not comfortable, payment in rough condition, drapes kept blowing open from heater on.
4 out of 5
by tricia from West Alexandria, Ohio

BG trip

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel looked a bit run down but our room was clean. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom was nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay again when inte area
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Bloomington, IL

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice for the price!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Virginia

Priced Accordingly

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
It's affordable. The staff was friendly. The room was generally clean although dated. It looks like at least half of the place is abandoned and when I first pulled in I thought I must have the wrong address because it's abandoned. However some of the hotel was still functioning. The person at the front desk was friendly and accomodating. The room itself was basic but clean. If you're searching for fancy, this isn't it, but it will suffice for a night in the road and is priced accordingly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One star only

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Signage was difficult to see, so I almost stopped to ask directions, even with a GPS device. When I saw the grounds, I almost turned around. Wasps greeted me at my door. No tissues in dispenser, no shampoo, no water cups, no coffee maker, dirty clothes from previous guest left in room, but there was an ashtray in this nonsmoking room. Bad location; not a place to take a walk in the evening. Don't expect more than a bed and shower, and if lucky a good TV.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

"Is it even open?"

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Orbitz
I purchased a night at the travel inn online, and navigated to it, only to arrive at painted over signs and closed up buildings next to a budget inn. Only after a terrified couple of minutes did I notice the see arrows and a narrow driveway between some bushes. Proceeding, it didn't improve much. Still run down or closed up looking, I found the office, I think, and there are some cars next to a few of the rooms. Reluctantly because I was desperate, I go in the office and check in. "Don't get the key card next to your phone, it will inactivate it," she says, or something of the sort. Inactivate what, my phone??!!? I pull up next to the room, parking next to the end of the building where there is the narrowest drive to go around the building. "I hope no one flies around that corner from the other side and hits my car!" The sigh warns " no semis". No kidding! I place the key card next to the handle. "buzzzzz!" The handle opens the door to the worst smelling room I've been in, and about ten flies. The furnishings are probably what the real Travel Inn left behind. Be advised. Just sleep in your car. It's a more comfortable experience, overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hackensack, NJ

Great price for a decent room

Posted May 30, 2016 on CheapTickets
Mattress had a bed bug cover on it, so no worries about "sharing" the bed. Lights, fridge, water, etc worked well. Nice black-out curtains kept street lights out. Overall, a great place for an overnight!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
You get what you pay for and it's all I need.
5 out of 5
by Dzmitry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels