Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Andrea

NO cleaning service, NO hairdryer

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Spent 3 nights here and towels have never been changed and room never cleaned (only one of the two bins was emptied). We asked for a hairdryer (since it was not in the room) and we have been told that all rooms must have one and they do not have a spare one: according to them, if it was not there, most probably it was stolen by someone staying in the room before...at the end, they were not helpful at all.
4 out of 5
by Gary

Welcome to Braveheart

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at Braveheart. The owners were so very accommodating and helpful and made us feel very welcome. Breakfast was really good every morning and a great selection of foods to choose from.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Easy walk to Grassmarket

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Staff friendly close to city centre price was good
Location: Easy walk to Waverly Bridge and Grassmarket as well as Edinbrugh Castle
Found Brave heart was pretty central to most things easy to get transport bus ran along street
5 out of 5
by Louise

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely room and a very nice breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Bathroom: 10/10 Bed: 9/10 Towels: had stains, and one was pink. Staff: very friendly and eager to help. Location: 10/10 Breakfast: 9/10
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stag do

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here on an 8 person stag do, for the price paid I was surprised, the hotel was clean and the rooms were basic but comfortable. Staff were friendly. Only downside was 1 key per room which could be an issue if returning at different times. Short cab ride to the mains pubs / bars.
5 out of 5
by Keith

Great Value B&B

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent great value overnight stay..Continental breakfast was very pleasant..would book again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent for a quick stop

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
A good location to avoid Old Town traffic, but the 'parking' offered is nearly impossible for mid- to large cars, and an added cost. Breakfast was a cold platter of croissants and deli ham. The staff were friendly enough, but if I returned to Edinburgh with a car, I would likely not stay here again. Washroom was tiny but sufficient, room was clean, and good enough for only our one night's stay.
3 out of 5
by Michael from LA

Good Value

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
Little more than a block from a park where those with joint problems can jog on turf. Nice breakfast, clean room and bathroom.
3 out of 5
by Anthony from Canada

Unexpensive room. Room and services are OK.

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
The matress was not in a very good shape. The wifi signal was not strong enough and it was not possible to have internet in my room. I won't complain because you get what you pay for. The price is cheap and the room was OK.