Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marcia

Very nice.

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay. Graham was so nice. Lovely neighborhood and breakfast room. Only downside on comfort was bed was soft and old, and room a bit warm, but otherwise fine. House was further out from town center than we had thought, but it was easy to get bus service to castle and downtown.
5 out of 5
by Steven

Comfortable. Great breakfast. Close to city center

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Outstanding! Graham is a friendly and warm host and makes a hot breakfast to order. The room was clean and spacious. 5 minute walk to Meadows park, about 15 to the base of the castle hill - or ~£8 cab ride. Great location. Will definitely try to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Edinburgh

Posted Jul 18, 2017
This was a perfect place to stay for our long weekend in Edinburgh - the owner Graham was so accommodating and friendly, the breakfasts delicious, and the room was exactly what we needed. My husband and I would gladly stay here again, and will be recommending it to anyone we know travelling to Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs

Home Away From Home!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The staff are so friendly! Our room was clean and comfortable with a kettle and tea.
Cons: Nothing to add here!
Location: Tollcross is connected on the major bus routes, good restaurants, Kings Theater, close to the meadows - perfect part of the city
My mom and I stayed here for a week during our visit to Edinburgh and have only the best things to say about Graeme and his Guest House. He was an absolutely wonderful host, made a great breakfast and was personable and welcoming! We were able to check in early and drop our bags off, so we didn't have to carry them around the city. Breakfast was delicious and made to order every morning. The location is top notch (I used to live in Edinburgh and Tollcross is central, well connected with buses and walkable to all the best spots in the city!)
5 out of 5
by Debra A

Comfortable, friendly, easy access.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely owners and only about a 15/20 minute walk along a nice road with lots of restaurants and stores.
4 out of 5
by Loretta

Only my opinion

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
Loved Edinburgh which is good as l don't like major cities as a rule - but this one is exceptional around every corner is History and a beautiful building - it is vibrant without being over the top - Hotel was clean and comfortable the en suite bathroom was exceptional but area not that great - room a little tired but host was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jenny

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great welcome, lovely room, fabulous breakfast and super value
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Perfect location for kings theatre

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I had a lolovel stay here. My room was clean, comfortable and staff was friendly.