Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Nice apartment, friendly staff

Posted Nov 12, 2017
I stayed E2 Fountain Court apartment from 08th to 11th November. This was my second stay at E2 this year. I felt very comfortable on both occasions. Rates were reasonable, apartment was very clean and the most, very friendly smiling staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manage, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Tem!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from camberley

So close yet far enough....

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Out of the city centre , it was quiet & yet there some excellent cars & restaurants right on the door step. Tourist sights are within easy walking distance ! Totally recommended!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for rating our apartments with 5 stars. We take great pride in providing high-quality accommodation and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Disappointing especially after reading all the positive reviews. Poor cleaning standards and stained carpet
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our cleaning standards are very high and this is not a regular occurrence. Please accept our sincerest apologies. However, the anonymity of your comment makes it hard for us to resolve this. I will ask our Housekeeping Manager to assess the apartments. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spacious apartment in a good location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly and accommodating staff. Location
Cons: It can be a bit noisy on the canal side. Not sure what can be done to change this.
Location: Several restaurants very close. Tesco express and Sainsbury local also very close. Walking distance to castle and other attractions in Old Town.
We enjoyed our stay at the Fountain Court EQ2 apartments. Three bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen and living room. Plenty of space for family of four and two grandparents. While hotel is not right in the middle of Edinburgh it is in a nice location. Plenty of restaurant, bar, grocery options very close and also less than a mile walk to the castle and the top of the Royal Mile. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our apartments. We really appreciate it and are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Close to good shopping, dining and major attractions. Walking distance to Edinburgh Castle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team!
5 out of 5
by Natalie

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for rating our apartments with 5 stars. We take great pride in providing high-quality accommodation and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice 2 level apartment. The staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Berwyn, PA

Excellent apartments for family trip.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: We liked the kitchen and spaciousness of the two story apartment.
Location: There are restaurants and stores nearby.
The Fountain Court was perfect for our family's visit to Edinburgh. The facility offers wonderful amenities including a full kitchen useful for preparing lost cost meals. The staff was helpful and accommodating as we resolved an issue with our rental vehicle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice apt close to old town

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Apt is walking distant to old town attraction . Restaurants and food stall nearby . Very nice and pleasant walk along canal. Quite environment
Location: Near to bus stop to airport. Near to food stall and few restaurants
Room is clean and nice with all the utilities needed for a comfortable stay. Feel like home
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for rating our apartments with 5 stars. We take great pride in providing high-quality accommodation and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team!