Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice spacious apartment in a good location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly and accommodating staff. Location
Cons: It can be a bit noisy on the canal side. Not sure what can be done to change this.
Location: Several restaurants very close. Tesco express and Sainsbury local also very close. Walking distance to castle and other attractions in Old Town.
We enjoyed our stay at the Fountain Court EQ2 apartments. Three bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen and living room. Plenty of space for family of four and two grandparents. While hotel is not right in the middle of Edinburgh it is in a nice location. Plenty of restaurant, bar, grocery options very close and also less than a mile walk to the castle and the top of the Royal Mile. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our apartments. We really appreciate it and are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Edinburgh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Close to good shopping, dining and major attractions. Walking distance to Edinburgh Castle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Berwyn, PA

Excellent apartments for family trip.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: We liked the kitchen and spaciousness of the two story apartment.
Location: There are restaurants and stores nearby.
The Fountain Court was perfect for our family's visit to Edinburgh. The facility offers wonderful amenities including a full kitchen useful for preparing lost cost meals. The staff was helpful and accommodating as we resolved an issue with our rental vehicle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice apt close to old town

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Apt is walking distant to old town attraction . Restaurants and food stall nearby . Very nice and pleasant walk along canal. Quite environment
Location: Near to bus stop to airport. Near to food stall and few restaurants
Room is clean and nice with all the utilities needed for a comfortable stay. Feel like home
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for rating our apartments with 5 stars. We take great pride in providing high-quality accommodation and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Edinburgh. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

EQ2 lower Gilmore

Posted Jun 8, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much, the kids had lots of space in the apartment. I am not so sure of about the charge for late check out. I think families should be allowed at least an extra 1hr
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Susann, Digital Marketing Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us overall. As you mentioned we do have late check-outs available but on the other hand we have to let Housekeeping get to the apartment as quickly as possible to prepare it for arriving guests. That is why we charge for this convenience. We hope to welcome you back despite this. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team
5 out of 5
by Geran

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
All satisfied
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon in beautiful Edinburgh. Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team!
4 out of 5
by LINDA

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice apartment, clean, comfortable and well positioned for the conference I was attending. I did have to move apartments because of a boiler problem so that was a bit of a nuisance. But I am annoyed that I have not yet been refunded my "bond" of £100
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you very much for reviewing our apartments. We are delighted to read that you liked the apartment overall. Our sincerest apologies again about the boiler - I believe our Reception Team dealt with it swiftly. Regarding the pre-authorisation, when done on a credit card no physical amount is taken out or returned to your card as we just have authorisation in case we do need to charge for something. The release of the pre-authorisation is done on the day of your departure and can take up to 10 days to be processed by your bank. With very best wishes, Susann, Digital Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by Kat from London

short break

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Good view from balcony. Integrated speakers good idea. Check out just a tad earlier than comfortable. :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the views from the balcony. We do offer a late check-out at an extra charge - just to keep in mind for your next stay. We hope to welcome you back with us in the near future. Best wishes, Susann
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star rating. We really appreciate it! Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team