Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant,, The End

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Pros: Everything
Well,, this was a completely different traveling experience for my family, and when I say different I mean better in most every way. I cannot recommend this property highly enough for people travelling with children (or anyone for that matter). To have so much extra space, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a lovely living area was a luxury. But it wasn’t just the extra space, it was virtually everything about this place. A super-friendly greeting from Chris, then escorted to our room and given all the info you could need. We spoke to a few other staff while we were here and everyone is friendly and makes you feel special. The 2 Bedroom apartment we had was immaculately clean, spacious and yet still cozy. We had no issues at all with noise in our apt. The location was an easy stroll away from loads of tourist attractions, shopping and places to eat. My son, all of 9 years old had the only complaint about TKR from the whole family. He was quite disappointed that there was only 1 box of Crunchy Nut Cornflakes in the extremely handy welcome basket! We will absolutely be back….
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vienna

Kid-friendly apartments in the heart of Edinburgh

Posted Nov 4, 2017
We had a great two-night stay in the Knight Residence. We arrived very late and there was no problem getting into the room. The parking at the back of the residence is very competitively priced and easy to find. Our children were thrilled with the thoughtful gifts left for them and the breakfast provided in the kitchen a life-saver! Thanks for making our Edinburgh visit so enjoyable :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2017 by Rohan, Hotel Management
Dear Fiona, Thank you very much for your excellent review, We are pleased you had a great stay with us and we hope to see you again soon, Kind Regards Rohan
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Loved it!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Amazing accomidations and staff. Central location to all main attractions!
4 out of 5
by sritharan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort 2BR assigned was located in remote Blk 15

Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
We can never thank Charlie enough for his 5-star hospitality. Although the serious downside was the tedious task to roll 7 luggages to a different block through the car park pavement due to our booking of a more expensive unit named COMFORT 2bedroom.!! For a better stay experience, I highly recommend to request a unit within Knights Residence block as the 'special sole unit in block 15' we were in was remotely quiet..a bit too far if you does need help from the hotel. It was till our 3rd day that we realised that the washer dryer was not working well (thought we didn't operate it correctly). Another staff on duty, Christopher came up with a big laundry basket when we asked for instructions,.. apparently it was then that we realised they knew it was not working then :(
5 out of 5
by Erin

Super deal for a family on vacation

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
So nice to have a sitting room, kitchen and two showers for our family's trip! Fabulous location, very nice staff. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by Greg

very comfortable stay.

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
really good apartments - only issue is that furniture e.g. wardrobe etc is a bit dated and area is among pole dancing clubs but felt safe and not noisy. perfect for accessing the fringe.price a bit high but perhaps up for the fringe - captive audience
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Dear Greg, Thank-you for your comments, We appreciate your feedback. Best regards Charlie Brownlie Customer Services
5 out of 5
by Greg

perfect place for festival

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
just the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Fantastic service, great hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: The manager and staff were highly professional and provided top notch service. Rooms w/kitchens & washing machine were ideal for family.
The manager, Chris, and his staff do a wonderful job of running the hotel. We had everything we needed, the rooms were clean, well-furnished, the welcome basket of breakfast food was a nice touch. Location was ideal; walked to Edinburgh Castle, and easy distance to supermarket and good restaurants. Everyone who works at the hotel is friendly and helpful. Parking out back was a plus. Really: no complaints. Without hesitation, we'd stay here again. Very good value!
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Great for Families!

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The apartments were great! very comfortable and suited our family very well. The apartments are big, we stayed in a 2 bedroom, the rooms were clean and the building is close to shops and Edinburgh Castle.