Ratings based on 1,102 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Fantastic service, great hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: The manager and staff were highly professional and provided top notch service. Rooms w/kitchens & washing machine were ideal for family.
The manager, Chris, and his staff do a wonderful job of running the hotel. We had everything we needed, the rooms were clean, well-furnished, the welcome basket of breakfast food was a nice touch. Location was ideal; walked to Edinburgh Castle, and easy distance to supermarket and good restaurants. Everyone who works at the hotel is friendly and helpful. Parking out back was a plus. Really: no complaints. Without hesitation, we'd stay here again. Very good value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceeded expectations

Posted Jul 18, 2017
A family friendly hotel, very spacious and comfortable beds. The staff was exceptional and helpful. The kitchen was supplied with food. Kids were given welcome gifts, it felt more like a hotel rather than a service apartment. Thank you for a great experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel close to castle

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: We liked that it was close to Edinburgh Castle and the size of the rooms.
Cons: The hotel itself is very nice, but perhaps something could be done about the girly businesses on the corner
Location: It was about a 15 minute walk from Edinburgh Castle and The Royal Mile. Just around the corner there was a grocery store.
The Knights Residence was very nice! The staff was welcoming and friendly. We were shown our room and it was very large! There was a bedroom, a living room, a bathroom with shower and tub, and a kitchen with every appliance you would need. There were tv's in the bedroom and living room. The living room had a selection of DVD's and CD's and a sound system. There were more DVD's for rent downstairs by the office. There was a basket in the kitchen with assorted cereals and hot chocolate, a loaf of bread, orange juice and milk in the fridge, as well as assorted jams and butter/margarine. There was also a selection of teas and coffee on the counter. It was very welcome since we didn't want to spend time shopping for food. It was close to Edinburgh Castle. There was parking on site with a fee per day. Your name was on the front of the door and you felt like it was your own apartment! It was a great place to stay to see Edinburgh!
5 out of 5
by Brian

Good location close to sights

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, close to attractions and site seeing, with clean and spacious rooms.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heather

In the heart ofEdinburgh

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
This place was fantastic! The staff was so helpful and friendly. The apartment itself was spotless and very modern. I short walk to everything you may need. Highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by Lindsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Very nice room; well appointed and comfortable.

Posted May 27, 2017
Best place to stay in Edinburgh. We had everything we needed; we could've lived in the apartment.
4 out of 5
by markham

Good stay.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Nice accomodations. Apartment style living with kitchen, living area, one bedroom and bath. Located close to Grassmarket area, which has lots of restaurants and bus stops, including Hop on-Hop Off. Staff was helpful and friendly. Carpet needed cleaning, but otherwise fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Edinburgh

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place to stay in Edinburgh, much nicer to have a whole apartment rather than a hotel room. Very quiet at night, slept like a log. Very handy for the Usher Hall.