Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enfield CT

Absolutely Amazing Experience!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The staff, the lake and the room size
Cons: Maybe a few more things for the kids to do - maybe some outside games or a few canoes.
Location: We spent most of our time at the soccer fields in Gothenburg as we were there for the Gothia Cup.
Going out of the country for the first time can be extremely overwhelming. The staff at the Naas Fabriker were truly amazing. We got to know them all very well. They were patient, kind and sooo courteous. I can not say enough wonderful things about them all. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous. The breakfast buffet is out of this world. The hot tub overlooking the lake at sunset is just breath taking. I highly highly recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to Sweden
5 out of 5
by Eva-Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful designer hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice designer hotel located close to beautiful late and nature surroundings, good for if you wish to stay in a relaxing environment rather then busy and polluted city center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb location, great rooms

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Just superb-relaxing in a fantastic location and PROBABLY the best scrambled eggs ever!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A true boutique hotel experience

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
This was the best hotel of our entire trip - quiet, cool and huge loft room! Out teens loved the room and the layout. We loved the breakfast, the location and the vibe. Really an exceptional property! We can't wait to come back! Comfortable beds and pillows, huge mechanized blackout curtains, beautifully converted factory. Bathroom even had a tub!
5 out of 5
by Jez from Yorkshire

Beautiful room and breakfast

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful area and smashing place to unwind. Breakfast was fantastic. We didn't stay for dinner as it was so expensive. Would have done so if it was a third cheaper, but £35 each for a main dish was just too much. I imagine the food would have been great, just like everything else. The lakeside location is beautiful. The road noise is there all the time from the E20, but we didn't feel it was too intrusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Gothenburg is easily accessible by train from Floda station, which is especially useful if you don't want to pay congestion charges by driving in.
A lovely old cotton mill that has been converted into a great hotel in a beautiful location on the edge of a lake. The lake facing rooms are great. The breakfast buffet is very good and the staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Gothenburg

Another great stay at Nääs Fabriker

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Always enjoy staying at this very well appointed hotel. Furnished to a very high standard and set in a tranquil setting looking over a lake and amongst a number of old industrial buildings now used as shops and cafes. Running tracks in the nearby town. Very good breakfast in the dining room and conservatory with views over the gardens and lake. Sauna located in a building outside.
5 out of 5
by Terence from Kuala Lumpur

Fantastic

Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic hotel outskirts of Gothenburg. Great if you drive.nice breakfast and huge rooms.scenery is great with sauna room just by the lake!